We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Johnston
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Johnston
Reviewed November 10, 2011

We drove to Des Moines for the fall booksales, and since we like to stay on Merle Hay Rd we were glad to read that there was an Americinn Hotel right off the Interstate. It was convenient for where we wanted to go, and it is a motel that we will stay in again. The staff is very helpful and the beds are the best we have ever slept in. We didn't have the usual first night adjustment to the mattress and pillows like we usually do. It was the best five nights that we have spent in motel!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kalpesh2, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Johnston, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2011

It is very easy to receive exceptional service and keep it to yourself. However, you took the time to share your experience with us and we truly appreciate your feedback. On behalf of our hotel staff I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise

Kalpesh
Gm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

203 - 205 of 205 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2011

While on our trip to watch the Cyclones get thunked by Texas we stayed at the Americinn in Johnston. I had developed a bad cold so was looking forward to a restful night! And did I ever get it, the mattresses were so comfortable!! Usually my husband and I don't sleep well in a dbl. bed, but not here. Very comfortable, I want to buy one myself now!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kalpesh2, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Johnston, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2011

Your comments on our hotel were very generous It’s always gratifying to know that our efforts were effective and appreciated. The mattresses were a large part in our remodel last spring. We are still striving for excellence with the remodeling of the pool/spa area starting in January 2012.

Kalepsh
GM
AmericInn Johnston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

Both rooms we had on first floor had 2 queen beds and were clean, comfortable, and quiet. Lots of amenities and the best place I stayed in all summer!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 989Barb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kalpesh2, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Johnston, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2011

We value your opinion and business with AmericInn. We are dedicated to providing the highest standards of service for our guests. One of our aminities we will be upgrading our pool/spa area starting in January 2012. New steps into the pool as well as New deck and resurfaced pool & spa. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kalpesh
GM
AmericInn Johnston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Johnston
2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Des Moines Urbandale
2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Urbandale/Des Moines
1.7 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel and Conference Center - Des Moines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale
0.2 mi away
Ramada Tropics Resort / Conference Center Des Moines
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Des Moines - Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Johnston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Johnston

Address: 5050 Merle Hay Rd, Johnston, IA 50131-1201
Location: United States > Iowa > Johnston
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Johnston
Price Range: $79 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Johnston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The upgraded rooms at the AmericInn Johnston include updated furnishings, room decor, 32" flat screen TVs and cozy Serta(R) Perfect Sleeper beds. The AmericInn Johnston hotel is conveniently located just off Interstates I-80 and I-35 on the outskirts of Des Moines and right on the border of Urbandale, Iowa. Visitors can explore our neighboring cities and attractions like the Buccaneer Ice Arena and Metro Ice Arena in Urbandale or the Waveland Golf Course in Clive. In nearby Altoona, gaming enthusiasts can visit the Prairie Meadows Race Track and Casino. We have a nice bike trail conveniently located behind the hotel, great for biking or just a quiet relaxing walk. Free parking; lot can house RV's, Semi's, Truck and Trailers and buses ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Johnston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Inn Johnston
Johnston Best Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing