We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveler rating
13
13
2
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
13
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small town complimentary breakfast nice hotel concert casino lodging tv amenities lobby elevator
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 30 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2018

We stayed here for one night because a class reunion was held in the adjoining casino. The room was clean and comfortable although the elevator was a bit scary getting to it, always thankful when the doors actually opened. We were bothered a bit by the same three children in the lobby all afternoon and evening on their computers-they were quiet and well behaved but where were their parents--gambling next door or perhaps they were children of hotel employees? Also, troublesome were a few young adults perched on the curb right outside the front door smoking and drinking all afternoon and evening...they even had small coolers between their legs. Breakfast did include several yummy options.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMJefferson, General Manager at Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Jefferson, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2018

We are happy to hear your hotel stay itself was good and that everything was clean. We hope you get the chance to visit us in the future.
We were also aware of the young children all week (they did have a parent staying in the hotel, and they were not employee's children). The desk staff was also aware of the lack of parental supervision, but we were watching out for their safety as we also wondered why the children were left alone for so long all week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2018

Jefferson is a very small town and remotely located. We didn’t have many nearby options for lodging during a recent road trip in that area, and we wrongly assumed the available properties would be older and without amenities. However, we enjoyed our stay at the Cobblestone in Jefferson and will definitely return. The property is newer, clean and in very nice condition. Our 2nd floor room was quiet, clean and spacious. IThe hotel has well-kept fitness room, pool and common areas. The complimentary breakfast was appreciated. A smaller casino adjoins the hotel and provides nearby entertainment. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Kimberl07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMJefferson, General Manager at Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Jefferson, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2018

We are delighted to hear from you and happy to hear that everything was to your satisfaction. Thanks for choosing Cobblestone Hotel of Jefferson, IA and we hope you visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2018

We had a terrific stay at the Cobblestone Hotel a few weeks ago. Kids enjoyed the pool and we loved the clean spacious rooms. The free breakfast was very good and so handy to not have to go out and find a restaurant in this small community. The staff was wonderful and even mailed us a water bottle that we forgot in the room at their expense! You don't find that kind of customer service very often! We'll be back for sure!

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ShereenK35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMJefferson, General Manager at Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Jefferson, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2018

We are thrilled to hear your stay was enjoyable. Thanks so much for choosing Cobblestone Hotel and we hope you visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2018

Options for food during the week are extremely limited, but young man working alone in cafe did an awesome job. Breakfast staff friendly though eggs were rubbery. In reading another review I see GM Sherie tends to be quite rude and unapologetic when mistakes are made or she is questioned about room charges, which I found to be true. She would not stop arguing with me when I repeadedly asked her to just let it go and followed me out of the hotel. I'm a frequent traveler and have never encountered such hostility.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank najOmaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMJefferson, General Manager at Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Jefferson, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2018

I'm sorry to hear your stay was not to your satisfaction.
Generally speaking, most guests do like to voice concerns in person to the GM. As manager, I was aware of concerns you had upon check in and departure regarding our safes in our rooms. My staff did a great job upon arrival explaining the safe fee, which is why I was surprised to hear you say that you have never seen them in any other hotel. Safes are in our rooms for your own protection, and fee's are gladly removed within 30 days of your stay if you choose to not use it. Thanks for staying with us and we hope you reconsider us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2018

We stayed at this hotel recently while visiting family in the area. The hotel is quite new and still has a bit of that new place smell. The rooms had sufficient space and the beds were very comfortable. Everything worked well, although our toilet ran a bit. The breakfast was good and when the coffee ran out, they quickly replaced it. There was a nice yard area in the back where you could eat breakfast, go outside to take a break from swimming in the indoor pool, or the kids could just run around. This was a welcome feature when my daughter needed to stretch her legs. :) The staff were friendly and helpful. There is ample parking and the lot is well-lit. Overall, I'd recommend it and would not hesitate to stay here again while in the area.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank SarahJim2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMJefferson, General Manager at Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Jefferson, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2018

Thanks for staying with us. We are delighted to hear your stay met your needs.
We hope you come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews