We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another nice choice in a small town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Iowa Falls
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Iowa Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Omaha Area
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“another nice choice in a small town”
Reviewed April 2, 2008

My room was nice, but the heater was tough to figure out - and a little noisy once I did - it was cold and snowy, and so I had it up a bit and it worked fine, just noisy - the bed felt like it might need to be replaced soon - but overall the room was fine - the only thing I really did not like was the lobby always smelled like smoke - and with such cold nights, it would have been nice to have the fire place going - oh - and they are suppose to offer chocolate chip cookies each night from about 4 p.m. on - and each night at 6 p.m. or later, I had to ask about them - they did bake them but by then it was dinner time

I did see lots of people using their lap tops in the lobby area and as previous writers have stated, the w-fi did not seem to be working in the rooms - that is why I did not bring my lap top

Breakfast was fine - although the milk was hard to find - it is in a small refrigerator near the large trash can, rather than by the rest of the food - someone else had to point it out to me - but the breakfast bar was clean and had the basics - coffee was really bad though - I ended up going down the street to Walmart and buying cold Starbucks instead -

Would I stay here again, absolutely - the pool and spa looked nice but I did not have time to use them this time - and the work out center consisted of two machines in a converted regular room. They did have a small work station consisting of a slow computer and a copier - it usually was available with no problems

I found the maids to be very nice as well as the front desk - all were helpful when I had a need -

  • Liked — location - easy to find
  • Disliked — smokey lobby
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TravelingREVMdM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    28
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
60
15
11
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 23, 2008

The property management is very proud of this motel and it shows. The motel is clean and has a beautiful lodge-like atmosphere when entering. The breakfast is just standard continental breakfast fare, but was very complete - waffles, toast, juices, coffee, bagels, cereals, donuts, fruit. Better spread than most free breakfasts I've been to.

Room was clean and comfortable, although the bed felt like it was nearing time for replacement.

Wireless internet was not working during my one night's stay. The front desk manager said it was because they had switched providers earlier that day and there were some lingering issues. I could get a full signal at the end of the hall, (but no connection to the internet).

  • Liked — breakfast
  • Disliked — wireless internet
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank alex3324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2006

We stayed at this hotel for a family reunion. It was very nice. They promised quiet, and they delivered. The breakfast was very nice, and had quiet a few items for a continental breakfast. One big problem is their internet service. They claim "Free Wireless Internet," but you need to be in the hall way to get it. It is not available in your room. The pool and hot tub were nice, but the room was way too warm. All in all, it was a nice hotel.

  • Liked — Breakfast
  • Disliked — Internet service
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank VLSchaap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2006

Very nice place to stay and there is a nice restaurant right next to it.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2mousey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Iowa Falls
16.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hampton
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Iowa Falls
Super 8 Iowa Falls
#2 of 2 in Iowa Falls
148 reviews
15.6 mi away
Super 8 Williams
Super 8 Williams
#1 of 1 in Williams
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Iowa Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Iowa Falls

Property: AmericInn Hotel & Suites Iowa Falls
Address: 810 S Oak St, Iowa Falls, IA 50126-9547
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Iowa Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Iowa Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Iowa Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Hotel & Suites Iowa Falls, Iowa. We know there’s no place like home, but with our newly updated furnishings, room décor, flat screen TV’s and cozy Serta ® Perfect Sleeper beds, the AmericInn Iowa Falls will feel like your home away from home. You can count on the AmericInn Iowa Falls to be your best lodging choice, with unmatched service and remarkable amenities like our free, hot, home-style AmericInn Perk breakfast and free, hotel-wide, high-speed Internet. Guests also enjoy our inviting, indoor pool and hot tub and comfortable, quieter rooms. We offer a variety of room types, including suites with whirlpools and fireplaces that are perfect for business or leisure travelers.The AmericInn Iowa Falls, hotel is conveniently located in Iowa Falls within walking distance to restaurants, shopping, and bowling. The town was founded in 1856 and grew quickly into a burgeoning frontier town. You can take a walking tour of the historic downtown area which includes 11 properties listed on the national register of historic places. View passing trains from the only electric interlocking control tower still standing in Iowa or tour the 1904 Illinois Central Depot. Take a ride on the Scenic City Empress and see the swinging foot bridge from the waters of the Iowa River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Iowa Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Iowa Falls
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Iowa Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing