We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Most Comfortable Beds”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Iowa City Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Iowa City
St. Louis
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“The Most Comfortable Beds”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Very friendly, service oriented staff. Very upscale room furnishings. Beautiful bathroom. Fast room service, polite and friendly room service staff. Fantastic location -- walk out the back from the lobby and you're right on the pedestrian mall.

The Sheraton has the best beds I've ever found in a hotel.

We could easily walk down the Writers Walk to the University of Iowa campus -- a beautiful stroll.

Parking garage right next door to the hotel, and parking attendant waived three days of charges for us.

Room Tip: I prepaid my room several weeks in advance, and I got a much better nightly rate. This is the perfe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank I_Notice_Everything
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    156
    96
    42
    35
See reviews for
117
60
41
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Iowa City, Iowa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

This hotel has pretty much whatever amenities you you can ask for. Couple family members stayed here when they visited and everyone enjoyed there stay. The breakfast was good and the rooms were clean. Overall very nice hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Georgia, United States
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This hotel is located in a very trendy part of Iowa City, There are many resturants and bars located within easy walking distance. The beds are the softest I have ever had. Check in is quick and the price is right. A courtyard just beyond the back entrance leads to the open air mall that covers about 3 square blocks with many shops and places to eat. I thoughroughly enjoyed staying at this Sheraton.

Room Tip: You will get a very good nights sleep here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Home, Kansas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay, close to campus and great pedestrian mall. Clean rooms. Comfy beds. Parking and wifi (in room) are extra. Very helpful staff from directions to room service, to extra in room supplies. I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frances R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas, United States
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This hotel was either new or recently remodeled. Everything was near perfection. One of the most comfortable beds, I have ever been in. The staff is great and very accommodating. The location is great. The hotel is right in the middle of the main squire for the university with a million things to do.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DiverTX1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2013

The Sheraton Iowa City is an amazing hotel. It gets even better with its location in the heart of downtown Iowa City. The staff at the property are wonderful and the accomodations are clean and very affordable. Nancy at the front desk was great as well as Michael. Several of the housekeeping staff we encountered were very polite and friendly. Thank you for an amazing weekend away!

Room Tip: Rooms on the North side of the building have the best view of downtown!
See more room tips
Green Features: We chose to go green by giving up our housekeeping service for our stay in place for a voucher for the restaurant! Great green initiative!
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blake S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobe Sound
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

This hotel is perfectly placed for an enjoyable downtown Iowa City experience. The hotel itself is clean and well maintained, not an issue to be found with cleanliness. We travelled with a 4 year old and our room opened up to the pool which was great. If you are an early sleeper don't get poolside as you can hear commotion into the night.

It is also conveniently placed on the mall right in front of a playground and the public library. So many choices in this area there is no need for a car. You can find anything from Indian to American food within walking distance. Thank you for a nice stay.

Found the beds to be extremely comfortable when compared to other hotels we have stayed at.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SH_Hobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Iowa City
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Iowa City/University Area
0.1 mi away
hotelVetro: studio suites & convention center
0.4 mi away
Iowa House Hotel
Iowa House Hotel
#5 of 7 in Iowa City
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing
2.1 mi away
Coralville Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Iowa City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Iowa City Hotel

Property: Sheraton Iowa City Hotel
Address: 210 South Dubuque Street, Iowa City, IA 52240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Iowa City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Iowa City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Iowa City Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Iowa City Hotel is located on the campus of the University of Iowa, and close to Carver Hawkeye Arena, the legendary Kinnick Stadium, Hancher Performing Arts Center and the Museum of Art. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Iowa City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Iowa City Hotel
Iowa City Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing