We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for the price. Comfortable rooms. Friendly...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Iowa City
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Iowa City
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Nice hotel for the price. Comfortable rooms. Friendly staff.Breakfast was only flaw. Need healthier items

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Valerie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (619)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

400 - 406 of 619 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2014

Went there with my girlfriend on feb. 2. Room was dirty(empty bottles and cig butts under the bed, urine in the toilet when we checked in) . Hallways smelled like body odor....swimming pool had no lights on, and the clerk had no idea how to turn them on. After all this, I went down in the evening to see if I could get a glass of milk (they have a cont. breakfast in the morning) ....Clerk refused ...... said I had to wait until morning.....NEVER AGAIN!

Room Tip: choose another motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PK211212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

The service was great as was the price for a king bed room. But the decide is out dated. The bed was hard as rock. The towels were dingy. The only upside was a full size ironing board and iron in the room.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Allen J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Rohskothen K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

I stayed solo and have a few complaints. The back door has a sign stating that it will be locked 24/7 but it was taped up so that it wouldn't lock at all. So anyone could come and go at their leisure. Not very safe. The entire hotel needs upgrading! The carpets were dirty and need a good cleaning, the bedspreads were also in need of changing. The room size was a bit small and it would be nice to have a small table near the bed. So I didn’t have to eat on the bed. The one nice feature was the small refrigerator. I have stayed at other Travel Lodges and had no complaints and more nice futures for almost the same price. The staff were nice but slow to take care of requests and didn’t always pass on the requests. I requested no room service for two days and had to tell the cleaning people not to clean my room because they came knocking as they were not informed of my request. I don’t think they clean very well since I found some prescription pill behind the bathroom door and it wasn’t mine! The ice machine down by the swimming pool was broken and from older reviews it seems it has never worked. Sadly the only positive things I can say is the price was low and the staff was nice but that is about it. I won’t return for another visit. Oh and I requested extra towels from the front desk and they were delivered over an hour later.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Iowa City
0.5 mi away
Clarion Highlander Hotel and Conference Center
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Iowa City/University Area
3.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Sheraton Iowa City Hotel
Sheraton Iowa City Hotel
#2 of 7 in Iowa City
461 reviews
3.2 mi away
Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville
Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville
#13 of 21 in Coralville
468 reviews
2.3 mi away
Iowa House Hotel
Iowa House Hotel
#7 of 7 in Iowa City
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Iowa City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Iowa City

Address: 2216 N Dodge St, I-80,Exit 246, Iowa City, IA 52245-9593
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Iowa City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Iowa City
Price Range: $60 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Iowa City 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Travelodge Iowa City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Iowa City Hotel Iowa City
Travel Lodge Iowa City
Iowa City Travel Lodge
Iowa City Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing