We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place/great price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Iowa City
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Iowa City
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Have stayed here several times recently on business. Very convenient, just off I80. Staff is very helpful. Front desk manager, Coor, is always willing to make everything perfect.

Room Tip: Some rooms have different amenities. Talk to Coor if you need anything special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (630)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

556 - 562 of 630 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2012

This place was not bad, but not good either. If you are just here to sleep, it may serve your needs, but realize what you are getting: an old, somewhat rundown unit that has seen better days, probably 20-25 years ago. Consider elsewhere if you can...

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fhsbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Been staying here 3 nights a week for the past 3 months and have been impressed with the service and the price. Front desk staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dackley22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

For the money, this is a great place. Rooms are clean, spacious. Quiet. Friendly staff. Beds are a bit older and are doubles, not Queens. Decor is older, but I really don't care.
The Indian family who works during the day is extrememly helpful and kind. Coor is the new manager and did a tremendous job making me feel welcome. Our room did not have a fridge when we checked in, so we asked for one. They were there first thing in the a.m. with the fridge.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank d r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Both clerks that we talked to were very friendly and helpful. They truly cared about our experience and wanted to help. When we called the front desk they took care of any needs we had. The building is older but very clean and the bathrooms are nicely updated. It was a great room for the price and fit our needs perfectly.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamiemay22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

The hotel clerk was super personable and helpful. When he heard I was in town to do some househunting because we were eventually moving to Iowa City, he even gave me the phone number of a guy he knows who rents a few properties. He likes to chat it up with the guests like they're already friends.

The rest of the hotel was what you would expect with the price. Rooms are decent and comfortable, the pool and hot tub were basic. It seemed like we encountered a cigarette smoke smell in more places than we should have, but our room smelled fine.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joshjoed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Everytime I have stayed at Travelodge, they have been very accomodating, friendly, and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angelinamarie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Iowa City
0.5 mi away
Clarion Highlander Hotel and Conference Center
3 mi away
Hampton Inn Iowa City/University Area
3.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville
Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville
#16 of 21 in Coralville
476 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sheraton Iowa City Hotel
Sheraton Iowa City Hotel
#3 of 7 in Iowa City
465 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Iowa City Downtown University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Iowa City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Iowa City

Address: 2216 N Dodge St, I-80,Exit 246, Iowa City, IA 52245-9593
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Iowa City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Iowa City
Price Range: $57 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Iowa City 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Iowa City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Iowa City Hotel Iowa City
Travel Lodge Iowa City
Iowa City Travel Lodge
Iowa City Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing