We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great burgers and nice location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stella

Stella
Ranked #19 of 246 Restaurants in Iowa City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
183 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great burgers and nice location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Have been here a few times. Great service and food. They have a great selection of burgers that use real meat. The appetizers are great (at least the couple we've tried). They also have a nice selection of Iowa brewed beers. You can sit inside or outside. It's one block from Kinnick Stadium, so it's easy to stop after a game.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    34
    12
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

In a quiet location away from all the other pubs. The wait staff was very accomodating in managing individual checks.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank fixingthingsguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, IA
Level Contributor
462 reviews
309 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“Great pizza and salad”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

Outside seating pleasant, staff friendly. Food is fresh and prepared well.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GailCheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albia, Iowa, United States
1 review
“Awesome food, drinks and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

Our daughter had been in hospital near by and we stop at Stella's to get away for a stress relieve. It was late and they were about to close. We each ordered a drink and asked if the kitchen was still open. It had been closed for 45 min. They still brought us a delicious cajun dish regardless of the time. What a great service and awesome staff. We even went back for lunch the next day. Both times the service was awesome. Thank you so much for a great experiance we will defiantly recommend Stella's.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fast and friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

Great service!! Food was good! The menu has some different items if you don't want a plain burger or wrap! Being from way out of town I would come back again for sure!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank OFBDF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stella also viewed

 

Been to Stella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing