We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brown Street Inn Makes trip to I.C. Ultra Enjoyable”
Review of University of Iowa

University of Iowa
Ranked #1 of 29 things to do in Iowa City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This Big 10 school's 1,900 acres are centered in downtown Iowa City.
lincoln nebraska
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brown Street Inn Makes trip to I.C. Ultra Enjoyable”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

U of Iowa and Iowa City epitomize the hype surrounding Midwestern University-town Culture. Good restaurants, beautiful campus and enough to do make Iowa City a pleasant destination for those crossing the state.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank potteryprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    29
    14
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oswego, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

What a great campus! I went last weekend to visit my Granddaughter.The town has a special feel and the campus is really pretty. Being there on a fall weekend didn't hurt either!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gail R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
65 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nostalgia”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I especially enjoyed browsing leisurely through the campus. Though it was summer, there were quite a few students about.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Darrell92104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“lovely place to study”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Iowa City and its University must be the most delightful place to study. The Fall and Spring are memorable and the activities are many. Wish I was younger and I'd come here like a shot!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Roro124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Years of education”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Have spent many hours here and continue to enjoy Hancher music and dance events, football and basketball games and other special events. Hospital continues to grow as does the University. Still recovering from flood 4 years ago.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank agnewre2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed University of Iowa also viewed

 

Been to University of Iowa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing