We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Reunion”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Independence Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Independence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Real mid-west feel and friendly atmosphere. We have stayed here a few times and would not consider anything else. The staff helps you any way they can. Movie theater close by and room for outside walks. Good access to major roads also.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager16105, General Manager at Best Western Plus Independence Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Thanks so much for taking a moment to boast about our hotel and post such positive comments! We rely on the feedback of our guests to let us know how we are doing and we truly appreciate the compliments! We hope to serve your lodging needs again when you return to the Independence area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (196)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Independence Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 196 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2014

This used to be a Country Inns and Suites, and it had really gone downhill. It is, once again, a very nice place to stay. Rooms are nice, breakfast is good, and the staff went out of their way to provide great service.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager16105, General Manager at Best Western Plus Independence Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

We appreciate that our travelers have noticed the turn around at our property! Thanks for taking a moment to go online and let other travelers know about it! We go out of our way every day to provide clean rooms and excellent customer service to our guests while they are away from home. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

This property is conveniently located within Independence, IA and directly off of the interstate. From check-in to departure the staff was very nice and accommodating. We were in town visiting for a wedding and if we would ever venture in this direction again, we would choose to stay at this property.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Katelyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager16105, General Manager at Best Western Plus Independence Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

We really appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey about your recent stay at our hotel. Please pass on the word about it to everyone you know!! Our top priority is cleanliness and comfort in the guest rooms and friendly customer service at the front desk! We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

No Issues, room was perfect. Well managed hotel. The staff was very nice and helpful. The pool was nice and the grounds arounf the hotel was well maintained. I would recommend this hotel for anyone in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 685eric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager16105, General Manager at Best Western Plus Independence Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Thanks so much for the fantastic review!! The entire staff appreciates the generous compliments and we are happy to be able to provide the guests of Independence a great hotel to stay at. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Enjoy the rest of your summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Beds are very comfortable and rooms are clean. The pool area is nice and temperature good. Convienient location right off the highway. Rooms book quickly during busier times. Staff is helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager16105, General Manager at Best Western Plus Independence Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to give our hotel an online review, this helps us continue giving our guests the kind of stay they are looking for by telling us what we are doing well and how we can improve. Thanks so much for the fantastic score, we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the Independence area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

This was one of the cleanest hotel I've stayed in. We had the nicest staff so very willing to assist. The bedding wins the best smelling award! Was nicely decorated and bathroom was super clean. Very nice pool and patio area. Very family/kid friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager16105, General Manager at Best Western Plus Independence Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

WOW!! Thank you SO MUCH!! Friendliest staff and cleanest hotel are EXACTLY the things that we strive to provide to each and every one of our guests every day! It is so nice to know that our hard work is paying off and we greatly appreciate those generous compliments! We love guests like yourselves who take the time to give us a great online review. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the Independence area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

This is the first time we stayed at this hotel and were very pleased with it. We would stay there again. Rooms were very nice and clean. Lots of room in the bathroom counter which allowed more than one person to arrange things there. Hotel was very clean and staff was very nice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Teresa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager16105, General Manager at Best Western Plus Independence Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Thank you SO MUCH for the 5 star review!! Our #1 goal is to provide you with a clean, comfortable, relaxing, and enjoyable stay in Independence Iowa! We appreciate that with so many lodging choices these days that you have chosen our hotel while you are away from home. We hope that our friendly customer service, great breakfast, clean rooms, and fun pool will bring you back to see us again in the future! We will look forward to having you and as always, thank you for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Independence
20.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Waterloo
20.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Waterloo
Hampton Inn Waterloo
#1 of 16 in Waterloo
454 reviews
20.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Waterloo Cedar Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Waterloo
16.7 mi away
Days Inn Evansdale Waterloo
20.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Waterloo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Independence Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Independence Inn & Suites

Address: 2100 Swan Lake Blvd, Independence, IA 50644-2760 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Independence)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Independence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Independence
Price Range: $102 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Independence Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Reservation Counter, Travelocity, Expedia, Best Western, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Best Western Plus Independence Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Independence Hotel Independence
Best Western Plus Independence Inn And Suites
Country Inn Independence
Independence Country Inn
Best Western Plus Independence Inn & Suites Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing