We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Knuckles View(Tennekumbura)
$30
$26
Booking.com
View Deal
$195
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$225
$203
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverside Villa(Tennekumbura)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Casa Del Rio(Tennekumbura)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Hotel Salido(Tennekumbura)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
La Casa M(Tennekumbura)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
West 41 Kandy(Tennekumbura)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (2,355)
Filter reviews
2,355 results
Traveler rating
1,089
774
310
118
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,089
774
310
118
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindian restaurantsri lankaluxury roommain restaurantour honeymoonfive star hotellovely hotellarge hotelswimming poolbuffet stylespecial thankssmall balconydinner buffetnice poolwelcome drinkstayed here for two nightsmahaweli river
Filter
Updating list...
931 - 936 of 2,355 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2016

Booked the luxury suite, it was out of this world. 4 balconies with 360 degree views. The hotel has a stylish bar with live music in the evenings. A touch out of the city, but not by much. Breakfast is good. Its a proper 5 star. Good driver accomodations... Late night room service was dissapointing tough. Had to make 6 calls over 15 minutes before i got through and after 50 more minutes in got the worst sandwich i have ever eaten. Worst thing i had in 22 days in sri lanka. Sad, because otherwise it was a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shardogar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nipuni S, Manager at Earl's Regency, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

We are really impressed by the encouraging review you have placed on TripAdvisor and also happy to see that you have enjoyed the picturesque views mingled with Nature.

We truly apologize that you have not had an exceptional room service during late night and thank you very much for sharing your sincere thoughts with us. We will improve the quality of the area addressed.

We hope you will pay another visit to us soon and we are waiting to offer you more tender memories to take back home.

Yours Sincerely, Upul Gedarakumbura, General Manager, Earl's Regency, Kandy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2016

A warm reception greeted us at this hotel. Our room had a balcony overlooking the swimming pool which was really inviting but time wasn't on our side & we were unable to take a dip. There seemed to be a lot of walking involved here as the rooms were separated from the dining room & reception by a long coridor. Good service from the staff & lovely food.

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mabel13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nipuni S, Manager at Earl's Regency, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

We are truly impressed by the encouraging review you have placed on TripAdvisor. Thank you very much for nominating us as a hotel with great views, friendly staff & service and lovely pools.

We hope that you would pay another visit to us soon to take back some more tender memories home.

Yours Sincerely, Upul Gedarakumbura, General Manager, Earl's Regency, Kandy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2016

Very good all round hotel experience.Would recommend this hotel for good food and a great room.The swimming pool was very pleasant and the surroundings relaxing.We would definitely return if we came back to Kandy.

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bob h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nipuni S, Manager at Earl's Regency, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

We are truly impressed by the encouraging review you have placed on TripAdvisor. It is so nice to see that you have enjoyed the stay at our hotel and thank you very much for the recommendations given.

Glad to see that you are willing to pay another visit to us and we are waiting to offer you more relaxing memories to take back home.

Yours Sincerely, Upul Gedarakumbura, General Manager, Earl's Regency, Kandy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2016

Its a old colonial style hotel with high ceilings and wooden flooring. We were greeted with an array of exotic fruit juices. Our room was huge with an amazing view of the Mahawali River. Loved the big patio. Some rooms also have a larger patio garden attached. Specially liked the toiletries provided by the hotel - very refreshing and exotic fragrances! The restaurants are amazing and served some of the best food I have had in Sri Lanka. The desserts are a must try. The breakfast buffet was also very good. No complains and would love to visit again.

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank moni8623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nipuni S, Manager at Earl's Regency, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks from Earl's Regency for selecting us as your preferred holiday destination. We really appreciate your keenness in placing a review on TripAdvisor.

Many thanks for your generous applauds on the facilities of our hotel. We surely will strive to keep the standards of the restaurant service too at our best at all times.

We are thrilled by your lovely comments on the amazing views from the hotel and we are waiting to welcome you again.

Yours Sincerely, Upul Gedarakumbura, General Manager, Earl's Regency, Kandy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2016

We were given Congress Hall of the earls Regency, Tennakumburura, Kandy on the 29th of January, 2016 for my daughter's wedding Ceremony. The arrangements were superb. The food was fabulous and was very tasty. The variety of the food was great.
I owe my thanks to the Banquet Manager, Mr Sudesh Mannage for having personally supervised the arrangements of the wedding. Moreover, he several times presented himself personally at the venue when the ceremony was in progress to check whether anything was not up to the required standard or to correct any shortcomings.
Captain Nalin at the Congress Hall managed the stewards of the hall and the service given was superb. He too was very quick to fulfill our requests both before and during the reception.

The relations including the family of the bride and from Colombo were very much pleased with the arrangements and the proceedings and it was very much appreciated by them.They also have taken up with the hotel's location on a mountain facing the Mahaveli Reservoir with a bridge across it giving a panoramic view..
I am Titus, the father of the bride, Rumeshi.
252, Illukmodera, Gurudeniya.

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Titus D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nipuni S, Manager at Earl's Regency, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

We are really impressed by the encouraging review you have placed on TripAdvisor based on the wedding ceremony of your loving daughter.

Many thanks from Earl's Regency for selecting us as your preferred hotel and thank you very much for the applause on our staff members who are always willing to fulfill your dreams.

Yours Sincerely, Upul Gedarakumbura, General Manager, Earl's Regency, Kandy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews