We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a fan of Sushi but LOVE Sushi Itto!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sushi Itto

Sushi Itto
Ranked #4 of 14 Restaurants in Cole Bay
Price range: $18 - $59
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Japanese with a twist ! Serving Sushi, Teppanyaki, Japanese noodle bowls and appetizers as well as an International menu. Outdoor terrace and indoor seating available in our air conditioned dining room. Open 7 nights a week 6-11 Sunday thru Thursday and 6-midnight Friday and Saturday. Reservations recommended for Teppanyaki tables up to 32 persons.Located in The Princess Port de Plaisance Casino Complex.
St Martin
Level Contributor
182 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Not a fan of Sushi but LOVE Sushi Itto!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014

Sorry I hate sushi but my kids love it!! Live here and been to Sushi Itto 3 times since it opened and will be back. Service is top class, expect no less from Allysa! Ambiance, relaxing, eclectic, chill..just settle down and enjoy! The sushi and other similar stuff is apparently beyond compare on the island, 4 teens testify to this..I have no idea. But I can say the duck curry is divine and fresh fish specials are truly special! Inside or outside, both great seating options for a lovely evening, memorable food, reasonably priced drinks, great service...highly recommended!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank K s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    14
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic sushi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Party of 7 (3 kids): We sat outside and had great service. Kids ate mix of meals and kids' menu and it was good enough for them. Adults shared a huge sushi roll platter - that left us all full - very affordable for quality sushi! Fantastic mixed drinks as well.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cp5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Milford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
60 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very good food and lots of fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

A group of 7 of us had dinner here. We sat at one of the hibachi tables and our chef was FANTASTIC! It's the first time any of us had a Mexican chef for teppanyaki but he was awesome. He was adorable. He had first rate skills and a terrific personality. Our selections included chicken, shrimp, filet mignon, and tuna steak. We were all very pleased.Service was first rate as well. The only thing keeping Sushi-Itto from 5 stars was the sushi. It was average. Sushi at Bamboo was better. Still, we will definitely return on our next trip to St. Maarten.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food, great service, excellent choices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

I found this restaurant to be a pleasant experience, in a great environment and staffed by incredibly pleasant individuals. Food was better than average, and the choices were varied from sushi, to hibachi, to just about anything you wanted. We ate there twice on vacation and enjoyed it both times. Our servers were not the same, but they both offered a charm and no stress dining experience. They were able to spend enough time with us explaining dishes and making us feel welcome, but knew when to go away as well. Drinks were generous and tasty too. It is definitely on my list of "Must DOs" this November when I return from to the island.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank reynolro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Lake, New Jersey
Level Contributor
71 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Pierre does it again!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

We heard that Pineapple Pete's owner opened another restaurant on the island, naturally we had to give it a try. Like Pineapple Pete's, it did not disappoint. Starters included gyoza and the primavera spring rolls. Our main courses varied from coconut shrimp, hockey rolls, chicken and roasted pineapple teriyaki, and the Panko crusted salmon. Everyone truly enjoyed their meals. Portions were plentiful and service was excellent. We would not hesitate to return for another enjoyable meal!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lainer16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Itto also viewed

Cole Bay, Sint Maarten
Maho, Sint Maarten
 
Cole Bay, Sint Maarten
Maho, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Sushi Itto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing