We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Palm Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Travel Inn Hotel(Simpson Bay)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Simpson Bay Resort & Marina(Simpson Bay)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Esperance Hotel(Philipsburg)(Great Value!)
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Azure Hotel & Art Studio(Simpson Bay)(Great Value!)
$92
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mary's Boon Beach Hotel and Spa(Simpson Bay)(Great Value!)
$125
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belair Beach Hotel(Philipsburg)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (963)
Filter reviews
963 results
Traveler rating
427
375
93
34
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
427
375
93
34
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up barwithin walking distancesimpson baycabana restaurantgrocery storefull kitchenliving roomst maartenyacht clubmega yachtspineapplerented a carskip jackstime shareclose to the airporton site restaurantribs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
584 - 589 of 963 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Tired and old feel to the unit with a hard bed and a shower that made me want to wear shower shoes. The kitchen, however, did have nice new Cuisnart appliances. And the resort staff was very nice. The beach is very nice and clean and the pool/bar area is pleasant.

Depends what your idea of a vacation is.

My expectations were set too high for this place. As a "Diamond Resort" and Interval "Select Resort", I was expecting more. For me, roughing it is a 3 star hotel, and I felt like a 3 star would be an upgrade.

Also, just a note: Simpson Bay area is a busy area with lots of restaurants, bars and casinos within walking distance. I preferred the quiet resort feel of Oyster Bay area. Again, depends on what your idea of a vacation is.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jptravels2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Royal Palm Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

We regret if we have failed to impress you on this occasion and we would like to assure you that this is not the usual standard of service we are offering here at Royal Palm Beach Club Resort. It is very important to us to deliver guest satisfaction at all times and we would like to assure you that all issues mentioned by you will be addressed with our personnel – please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We sincerely hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you again and offer you an excellent stay; we wish all the best on your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We were very happy with our 2 bedroom 2 bath condo. The view of of the ocean was great! The condo was in a good location, near restaurants, shopping, car rentals and the airport. The restaurant on the property had good food and friendly wait staff. We enjoyed our stay, just wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Just returned from a week at this resort overlooking the water. They keep the place very clean. The rooms are a very nice size and well kept. The restaurant there has very good food and is very reasonably priced. There are several other restaurants within a 15 minute walk of the hotel. It is in a great location. The people working there are very pleasant and helpful. The pool is a little small, but kept sparkling clean. A nice beach with calm water.

Room Tip: All two bedroom units face the water.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smith1247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Currently at resort and we're very satisfied. Great condo with good space. Wall in living room is mostly glass and slides back to be wide open to beach view. Beautiful beach with lots of sail boats in harbor. Sheltered area so water is very calm and clear. Wonderful beach with good pool, bar and restaurant right on beach. Beach restaurant food was just fair and expensive. Very safe area. Nice kitchen that is fully stocked with cooking equipment. Good grocery store just about two blocks away. Short drive to airport, Maho and Phillipsburg. Great location to be close to anything you would want. Would stay here again without reservation.

Room Tip: We got a room on the wing closest to Phillipsburg, great view of the bay and beach. Second floor was great.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Royal Palm Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Thank you for sharing your review of your current stay here at Royal Palm Beach Resort. We are delighted to hear that our accommodations, amenities, and location has exceeded your expectations and contributed to your recommendation of our resort. Here is hoping that the rest of your stay here goes just as smoothly. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to assist with the rest of your stay. We can’t wait to see you here again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed a week mid April, overall the place would be between average and very good. Very good because the staff were friendly and accommodating. Average because the physical plant could use some renovating. Our room was looked clean and spacious, but the floor could have been better swept. The bed worn but comfortable. The kitchenette was a little dated but all was in good working order. Views from 5th floor were great, loved the balcony. The bathrooms (2) were a nice size but unvented, "smells" and steam had no place go. We eventually kept the door open. Lighting could have been better in shower, there was none. Get a room away from the pool (center of building) which is a bit noisy. The algae in the pool was a turnoff, you would think that this would be a basic maintenance. The poolside bar and restaurant where just ok. Make stronger drinks in your room! The little deli downstairs was convenient. There is a larger market down the road, just watch where you walk, no sidewalks and the cars travel pretty fast. The location of the hotel was good, plenty of restaurant within walking distance (5-10 min). The grounds could be a bit cleaner, litter and broken bottles on the fringes of hotel grounds. The hotel beach was clean and uncluttered. Plenty of lounge chairs and sunshade. While I was too lazy to use the gym, it looked fully equipped. I think they allow non hotel people to use the gym so beware. Would I stay there again? Maybe.

Room Tip: Away from the pool, higher floors.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdsdNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Royal Palm Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thank you for your review, we assure you that we put great emphasis on the cleanliness of our resort and we are deeply concerned to read that you have found the upkeep lacking. This will be addressed with our maintenance team - thank you for bringing this to our attention and we apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Regretfully, you have not provided us with the number of the room you occupied; should you wish to contact us and advise thereof, we would be able to investigate the issues mentioned by you further. Again, we are sorry if these caused you any disappointment. We hope, nevertheless, that you had an otherwise pleasant stay and we would be delighted if you decided to pay us another visit in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews