We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you Jess and Greg!”

Chapman Valley Horse Riding
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Australia's favourite place to go for horse riding! Visit our website for all ride options and more information. Located on the Putty Road on the edge of the Hunter Valley, Chapman Valley Horse Riding is a leisurely 2 hour drive from Sydney. Ranked #1 in NSW for Horse Riding, they offer the widest range of horse rides in Australia - ranging from 1 hour trail rides to a full day in the saddle and cater for all levels of experience. Featuring some of the quietest horses in Australia, CVHR works hard to ensure their horses are well trained, willing and responsive to their rider so you can sit back and enjoy your ride in comfort.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Singleton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thank you Jess and Greg!”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful ride with Jess and Greg, who were terrific hosts. They chose horses that suited us perfectly. We enjoyed the ride immensely! The scenery was beautiful. What a perfect way to enjoy and relax in the fresh air surrounded by nature. We highly recommend Chapman Valley Horse Rides and will definitely go back again and tell our friends too!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank GabrielleBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    277
    8
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Tranquility!”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

A fantastic experience! We had limited riding experience but Jess and her family made us feel at home and at ease! The horses are well behaved and love carrots! Highly recommend and would definitely go back!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank DanniCosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great adventure”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

jess is lovely, and super passionate about her horses. the 4 hour ride through her property was scenic and adventurous. her horses are clearly loved and very well behaved. we had limited riding experience (only riden twice before) but jess eased us up to a trot then canter, giving us plenty of tips along the way. beautiful scenery, lovely horses and a lovely guide. thumbs up!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank simmodojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Very fun 2 hours thank you”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Thank you so much we had a lot of fun and jess was very welcoming and we plan to come back again and again thank you

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Smiles all around”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We took my daughter and a friend to Chapman Valley for some horse riding fun. The scenery is beautiful, the horses well-behaved and responsive, and the guides laid-back, friendly, and knowledgeable.

We all had a really great time, and will be going back soon. On the way back to Sydney, I glanced in my rear view mirror, and could see both girls had fallen asleep, but still had huge smiles on their faces.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jono956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chapman Valley Horse Riding also viewed

Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle

Been to Chapman Valley Horse Riding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing