We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hampton
Nearby Hotels
$95
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeside Inn(Clear Lake)
$139
$99
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveler rating
79
19
2
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
19
2
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall townmany selectionshardboiled eggsclean and comfortable roomsstayed herebiscuits gravylobby areafamily reuniona great place to staygas stationstaff was friendlystay there againfuneraliaratessheetswedding
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 105 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I absolutely love staying at this motel with extremely warm, friendly, welcoming character. (I've stayed there at least once before and felt the same way.) It is so clean, friendly, attractively and seasonally decorated. I always think it is a shame that most of the time I find myself driving through Hampton to get to my destination farther west on State Highway 3 rather than being able to stay overnight in this most clean and pleasant of motels. Thanks for another great stay, AmericInn-Hampton!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Jill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonia, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hampton, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

We strive to be Americas Welcoming neighbor and I am so glad that you feel we are fulfilling that goal. It takes a great team to make a warm, friendly and clean hotel and we are thankful that we have such a team. Living in Iowa gives us the pleasure of decorating with the changing seasons. Thank you and hope to see you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Property was clean, breakfast was above expectations, pool area was clean and well kept. The rooms and facade must have been recently updated. This property would have passed Marriott and Hilton standards.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Wade W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonia, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hampton, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

I am honored to say that our Housekeeping Manager received the "Housekeeper of the Year 2013" award so that goes to show she knows her stuff and she is terrific with passing her knowledge on to her staff. They are all winners with us!! As of July 2013 we finished our hotel remodeling and I think it turned out extremely well and it is very nice to hear that you think so as well. Thank you for passing on your kind words and stop in when your in the neighborhood.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

The property is well kept. The dining and guest area is welcoming and neatly decorated. The rooms are clean and spacious with 2 queen size beds. Complimentary breakfast was enjoyable with many choices...waffles, biscuits & gravy, eggs, bacon, fruit, yogurt, etc... The staff exceptionally friendly and fun. The indoor swimming facility was a delight!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chaiyut71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonia, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hampton, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the AmericInn Hampton. Your comments confirm that it takes an entire team of everyone doing their job to the best of their abilites to make all of our guests have the same experience that you just wrote about. That is why we do what we do. Thank you again and hope to see you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

This place is great. The lobby is spotless and the staff is extremely friendly. The room was spotless and the bed very comfortable. We had absolutely no complaints what so ever with our stay here. The breakfast had lots of choices including some hot food. Godfathers is right across the street as well as a gas station for any snacks.

Room Tip: We stayed in the 2 room suite with whirlpool and fireplace.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mopar14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonia, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hampton, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

It is great to hear that what our staff does is recognized in such a positive way. Our goal is that every guest who leaves here feels the way you do. It is so encouraging to all of us at AmericInn Hampton when a valued guest, such as yourself, takes time out of their day to share their experience at our hotel. We all thank you and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I stayed at the AmericInn on August 16th and 17th for a wedding. Even though I was barely at the hotel itself. However, from the time that was spent in my room, I only had one observation and that was thar the room smelled like smoke, however it was a smoking room, and I'm a smoker so it wasn't an issue. Lori the GM of the hotel was sincerely friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mbuenneke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonia, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hampton, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell us your thoughts regarding your stay with us at AmericInn Hampton Iowa. I realize that the smoking room does have a different odor than the non smoking rooms although there are many variables with these rooms; many guests do not smoke in the room as others may be heavy smokers, did they open the windows or leave them closed, was it humid or rainy? We do our best to make the rooms as fresh as possible. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us even though you weren't able to spend to much time in the hotel. Come back again when you have a little more free time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews