We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Grinnell”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grinnell
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Grinnell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 19, 2007

I travel to Grinnell frequently--the Country Inn is the best place to stay. I believe that I've stayed in all the other motels in Grinnell at one time or another--they're all fine--but the Country Inn is the best.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank midcon_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (265)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grinnell
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

260 - 265 of 265 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2007

Very nice and spacious room, clean and well cared for. We find that the Carson's Country Inn are very nice but in a differernt price class from the Super 8 and Days Inn. This motel has a very nice laundry. Since we were on the road for two months I utilized alot of motel laundrys. This was the nicest and cleanest of the bunch. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Retired12-31-06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2006

We rented four rooms here and used the meeting room for a special family gathering. The staff couldn't have been more accomodating. Everyone from the reservations people to the desk clerk at a 2:00 am check-in were pleasant and helpful. The rooms were large, clean, and comfortable. Very nice, well-stocked breakfast, and cookies, coffee, tea, etc. available all day.
The kids loved the pool which was well-maintained and wonderfully warm. Also very convenient to shopping and dining.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank madambear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2006

I have no complaints with this clean and serviceable hotel. I would recommend it for anyone visiting Grinnell College. The staff was friendly, breakfast was nice, there's even a pool (which we didn't get to use). Hotel was fairly full, but rooms were quiet. I plan to always stay here when visiting my daughter at college.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank GenevaGeneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Los Angeles, CA
726
Reviewed April 13, 2006

New(er), clean, and comfortable. Easy to get in and out of, easy to find. Staff is nice.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 4, 2001

I've stayed at the Country Inn several times when I visit my son at college. It's excellent! The rooms are spacious and lovely. They have a pool, a hot tub, breakfast in the morning, and warm cookies at the front desk most of the time.

10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grinnell
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Grinnell
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 6 in Grinnell
110 reviews
14.3 mi away
Boulders Inn & Suites Newton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Newton
17.1 mi away
Best Western Holiday Manor Newton
18.3 mi away
Days Inn Newton
Days Inn Newton
#4 of 8 in Newton
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grinnell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grinnell

Address: 1710 West St S, Grinnell, IA 50112-8158
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Grinnell
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Grinnell
Price Range: $112 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grinnell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grinnell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Grinnell
Grinnell Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grinnell Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing