We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our favorite ”

The Radish Dining and Catering
Ranked #1 of 27 Restaurants in Grimes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our favorite ”
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Every single time we come for Sunday brunch we leave stuffed and feeling valued as customers! We absolutely love this place!

Helpful?
Thank PMGknowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    24
    9
    7
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“give it a try”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Went with 6 other people one evening. great food great service, good atmosphere. small town restaurant that is worth the trip!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dvbreck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coon Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Prime rib paradise”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

My wife and I enjoy eating at the Raddish a few times a year. We go to the restaurant for the calimari strips and prime rib. This is one of the only places you can get a "brontasaurus" version with the bone in, and it is always succulent, tender, and delicious from the edge to the bone.

We are always greeted with a smile by the owner, a former manager of the iconic 801 Grand Steak and Chop House in downtown Des Moines. He is very accomodating, gracious, and professional. In addition, if something is not right with a meal he makes it right.

The Raddish can get very busy, and I recommend reservations for all, especially groups more than 4. The menu and ambiance are fairly "grown up", and I would not recommend the Raddish for an outing with small children.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JCJ1576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
70 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“I can't say enough good things!”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

This was my first visit. This was an excellent, elegant dinner. The food was perfect and thoughtfully prepared. The prime rib was 22 ounces and came with the horseradish sauce without requesting it. The bread tasted of rosemary and was homemade. The creamy garlic dressing on the salads was perfect. The special was medallions of pork Neptune. Perfect! Delicious! I will be back and soon!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jno823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WEST DES MOINES, IOWA
Level Contributor
76 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“YOU CAN REALLY TELL”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

That the owner of this restaurant cares about flavor, selection and service. They are ALL good here!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank gramofone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Radish Dining and Catering also viewed

 

Been to The Radish Dining and Catering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing