We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent days golf on an excellent course in beautiful surroundings

A friend and myself enjoyed a great days golf at Woldingham in beautiful Autumn sunshine. The lady... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Carol R
,
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Absolutely Brilliant Wedding Day

From first seeing Woldingham GC and meeting Angie, we knew this was the perfect venue for our... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
_wilsonfrances84
,
Croydon, United Kingdom
Read all 129 reviews
  
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveler rating
103
14
5
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
103
14
5
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wedding reception events manager perfect venue christmas party bar staff staff were very helpful and friendly couldn't fault fantastic wedding staff involved run smoothly whole process everything ran smoothly son's wedding lovely location wedding venue pro shop function suite
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A friend and myself enjoyed a great days golf at Woldingham in beautiful Autumn sunshine. The lady in the pro shop was extremely helpful and welcoming from the booking, organising a quiet buggy and her friendliness. The course is in excellent condition, very well maintained and in a lovely location. Definitely a return visit in the Spring.

Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From first seeing Woldingham GC and meeting Angie, we knew this was the perfect venue for our wedding (15 September 2018). Angie was professional, friendly, can answer all questions instantly, nothing is too much trouble. As we got closer to our wedding day, we dealt with Frankie who again was fantastic. Everything was brilliant on the day, the setup, ceremony, food, staff etc. Frankie made sure every step went smoothly. It was truly the best day of our lives and Woldingham GC along with its staff, is a fantastic wedding venue! Feedback from our guests was “fantastic” and “brilliant”! Thank you to Angie, Frankie and all the team at Woldingham GC for an absolutely brilliant day.

Thank _wilsonfrances84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I can't recommend Angie and her team enough. Angie responded quickly to emails and couldn't be more helpful to make our weddding day extra special. On the day Frankie and the team were amazing despite it raining all day, we could take photo's inside. They were responsive, friendly and the food was very tasty. Can highly recommend Wondingham Golf Club. Well done to Angie, Frankie and your team, you are doing a wonderful job.

Thank E B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile

We found this gorgeous venue last year..came to visit and straight away fell in love.The veiw is amazing..so we decided that this is the place and never regreted on our decision.
Angie(Event organiser)was excellent all the way through and helped us with our requirements.
Frankie was with us on a day and made it run very smoothly.
EXELLENT SERVICE..EXELLENT PEOPLE.HIGHLY RECOMMEND ;)
We also booked DJ throught Angie and he was exellent...5 out of 5 ..

1  Thank Love R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2018

Where to Begin, When i started planning our Wedding a year ago i didnt think i would be sat here now writing the review for my wedding day. From the day we first stepped in to view Woldingham GC Angie was just amazing. Nothing was too much to ask. And then comes the day. 7th September 2018, I can not begin to say how wonderful Frankie, Angie and his team were amazing. Our guests had a fantastic time too. the Food was amazing and nothing can be said went wrong. I can not recommend them enough and i will be back again. I will hold this moment in my heart for the rest of my life and i will never forget how comfortable they made us both feel. Woldingham Gold Club is really a wonderful place for a wedding :) xx

Thank Amanda-Leigh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2018

We had a wonderful afternoon celebrating our recent silver wedding anniversary. Some of our guests have dietary requirements and the chef happily produced alternative menus for them. The food was lovely and the atmosphere relaxed which we wanted as we have young grandchildren. Nothing was too much trouble and we were able to have the kind of celebration we wanted. Our guests were very impressed with the whole occasion. Highly recommended

Thank suewwheeldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2018

Had a lovely time at a recent wedding of a dear friends daughter.. Perfect venue for such a special day. Staff were very helpful and friendly and the food was excellent. No hesitation in recommending Woldingham Golf Club for any type of private function especially weddings!

Thank LosRamblos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018

We recently attended a wedding reception here. What a lovely setting. The room was dressed beautifully and the food was gorgeous. We were well looked after by the staff who were very efficient. It was one of the best wedding receptions we’ve ever been to. Can’t recommend this place highly enough :)

Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2018

I organised a society day this week for 30 players and were looked after extremely well. All the staff were very helpful and friendly and the course was in superb condition. will definitely be back!

Thank Eddie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2018

Wow what a fantastic Wedding! From the moment we arrived the staff were helpful proactive and always ready to help.
The food was excellent and we had fish and chips and bacon rolls in the evening which everybody loved.
We had fireworks which were fabulous.
Would thoroughly recommend Woldingham.

Thank Violet256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews