We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great day out”
Review of Indian Forest

Indian Forest
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great day out”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Indian Forest is a really fun place with many activities.children and Adult enjoyed themselves.If you plan to make several activities,be aware that this can be a pricey day unfortunately.Anyway despite the price this is a great place to have fun.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Frederic L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathieu D, Responsable relations clients at Indian Forest, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Thank you for your comments, we are pleased that you enjoyed your day with us. Regarding our prices, we aim to give the best value for money in relation to the activities which we offer, considering that some are on an unlimited basis . Hope to welcome you back for our new attractions in 2015
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    137
    44
    22
    14
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“What a brilliant day out!”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Encouraged by the positive reviews on TA we visited Indian Forest today and had a fantastic day there.

We were a bit concerned that our son, who's almost 10 but an absolute daredevil, would be a bit between age groups. But we explained this at the ticket kiosk and were told that because he was fairly tall he could go in as an adult (paying adult price).

We got XL tickets which are great value and we opted for the tree walking along with the Défi fun. The tree walking was excellent. You could go on as many courses as you wished and there was always a Spiderman around who could shimmy up a tree and help you out. The green ones were a lot harder than we were used to in the UK and we found the more challenging that we'd expected.

The Défi fun area initially seemed a bit haphazard but it was good to have so many different activities in one area. Once you had a look around it all started to make sense. The karts were good fun even if it seemed a long walk back and there was a similar tree walking activity overhead without clips but surrounded by nets.

The additional activities, which are priced separately but included in the XL tickets, made the day even much more good value. The maxi bungy alone costs £5-£10 on a UK beach front in the summer but you could have unlimited goes with the XL ticket. Excellent fun!

We arrived at 11.30am and stayed till it closed at 7pm. We were tired at the end and still hadn't done everything! We'd definitely go back, even if we were staying a couple of hours away. We'd like to go back on a warmer day and do the Water Jump, but I shudder to think how busy it gets in the French school holidays.

Two things that stood out for us were:

a) the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff. Nothing was too much trouble, they were all happy to speak in English and overall were an absolute credit to the park. I hope someone reads this and passes on a big merci to the staff who were working today.

b) that you didn't feel you were constantly being asked to spend more money. It was refreshing and appreciated.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank chicaguapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathieu D, Responsable relations clients at Indian Forest, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
The whole team thanks you ! We are happy to see all our efforts rewarded when we read really nice messages as yours. We'll be glad to see you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olonne-sur-Mer, France
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A super day out for all the family!”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

This is our second visit to the park (first visit in 2013) and we all thoroughly enjoyed ourselves yet again! There is something for all the family , younger children will love the Defi fun with its inflatables, and various activites adapted for their age . Tree top activites and the new attraction for 2014 the "water Jump are accessible from 5 years old. The park is very clean and the staff are as friendly and helpful as ever. Visiters to the park don't pay to enter the park. A super day out!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank 788michmich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathieu D, Responsable relations clients at Indian Forest, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
The whole team thanks you for your nice message ! We will be glad to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armoy, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Indien Foret”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My teenage son and his mate love this. We have visited a few times and it is a great experience for kids and teens of all ages - even for the odd parent. Very reasonably priced - the adventure in the trees is 20 euros for about two to 2 1/2 hours of fun. safety is foremost - expect only briefings in french but also expect lots of helpful staff running around and helping people. The park also employs some UK staff who are fluent in french - I was surprised when the person I was buying tickets from responded in perfect english in a scottish accent. Also spotted we were wearing a Les Brunelles bracelet and applied a discount we were not aware we could have.
The forest park offers a wide range of 'adventures' for young, older and the very adventurous. Compared to places like 'go ape' in the UK it is better value and each traverse thru the trees is identified by colours, posters showing height and age advice for each plus very well-trained staff if anyone gets into a bit of trouble. I saw a very sleight young women go to the aid of a much larger woman and an even larger teen on one of the very high excursions (la vertige). She offered advice on how to tackle one of the challenges but also ascended the tree and then lowered the woman (and later the teen) to the ground when they decided they wished to discontinue la vertige.
Overall an excellent park and worthy of more than one visit - kids of all ages will love it. Highly recommended.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merseyside
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Action packed day out”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We visited Indian Forest during our stay at Le Littoral. My daughter is small for her age & is not allowed on most of these type of facilities in the Uk but there were no height restrctions at Indian Forest. Her & her dad had a fab time tree surfing whilst I minded the bags! The first trip resulted in two rescues & the dad was told off for being dangerous....& righly so. On the second trip they more sensible tree surfing routes. They was lots of other stuff too - Deval Karts, wall climbing, inflatable water slides, challenges, mini golf, paintballing etc. The restaurant was ressonable & staff plentiful & helpful. An excellant full day out & good value for money.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank aoifebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathieu D, Responsable relations publiques at Indian Forest, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Thankyou for your comments on Indian forest , we are delighted that you enjoyed the various activities and hope to see you back for another action packed day in 2015!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indian Forest also viewed

Saint-Julien-des-Landes, Vendee
Moutiers-les-Mauxfaits, Vendee
 

Been to Indian Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing