We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Fort Madison
Reviewed April 27, 2014

This hotel was outstanding!! We had to move an entire softball team from a hotel at 8 pm at night due to an issue we were having and we had find a place that had enough accommodations for 9 families on very short notice. Comfort Inn was very accommodating. When we arrived at the hotel after 9 pm that night the staff at the front desk was wonderful. Mindy and Tracy greeted us all and welcomed us all. After they had found out what had happened at the previous hotel they rushed us all through check in and tried to get everyone settled as soon as possible. On top of all of that, they volunteered to leave the pool open behind its closing time so the softball team had some time to go in and relax after a long day. On top of that, they found out we had to return back to the softball field early in the morning and they volunteered to move breakfast up an extra half hour early so the team could get breakfast before they started their day. These people we wonderful and we can not say enough about them. This hotel was very clean and very nice. Well worth the stay and will come back again next time!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 84 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2014

The hotel staff are very friendly and willing to help with anything they can. We have stayed there every week for the last two months because of the hotel amenities and the overall cleanliness of the entire grounds. Mindy is the desk manager and if there ever were a problem, she would have it solved immediately.

Room Tip: Third floor, and enjoy your stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank askhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

The rooms were very clean, furniture attractive and in good repair, a/c heat unit worked well. The staff, including the front desk and the breakfast lady, were really pleasant and accomodating. They understand what customer service means. We had a good breakfast to start each day. Stayed on the top (third) floor so no overhead noise problem. We didn't use the pool, but it was clean and the kids were having alot of fun. I would love to see a laundry on each floor, or add a couple more washers and dryers to the existing one. We will stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luann E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Comfort Inn with all our family for a funeral. All the staff at the hotel were so accommodating, helpful & pleasant. Even under the circumstances for our visit, we enjoyed being together & staying at the Comfort Inn in Fort Madison. Thank you to all the staff. Awesome in every way.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank dwts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Came to visit family stayed in Comfort Inn & Suites. Room was nice, breakfast was awesome better than other hotels. But second day they had a birthday party's , someone had a incident in the pool, so couldn't use that. Then the room next to ours was one of the party's. Sounded like they we're coming through the wall.the staff did all they could to keep the noise down. I would stay again, but request nobody with kids by me.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Tammy Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Clean, well maintained, well stocked, pleasant staff and reasonable rates. BUT - If you really need rest stay somewhere else as thumping noises from the second floor are transmitted more effectively than they would be by a timpani drum head.

Room Tip: Second floor at the end farthest from the desk may help.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iber444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We have stayed at the Comfort Inn and Suites in Ft. Madison on numerous occasions. The staff is helpful and pleasant. The rooms are basic and a bit pricey for what you get but that is due to "small town" prices and lack of real competition.
The breakfast bar is well stocked and the staff is very helpful if you need to make a waffle or adjust the toasting time for your bagel. One complaint is the very mediocre yogurt that is sweetened with some artificial sweetener. Wish they would get some basic yogurt with no preservatives and sweeteners.
Try the restaurant across the street----it is good basic food----and you get a 10% discount for showing them your Comfort Inn room key.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spatan5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Madison
1.1 mi away
Boulders Inn & Suites Fort Madison
14.1 mi away
Super 8 Keokuk
Super 8 Keokuk
#2 of 6 in Keokuk
273 reviews
14.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Keokuk North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#5 of 6 in Keokuk
4 reviews
14.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Keokuk
Hampton Inn Keokuk
#1 of 6 in Keokuk
346 reviews
19.2 mi away
Catfish Bend Inn & Spa
Catfish Bend Inn & Spa
#3 of 11 in Burlington
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 6169 Reve Ct, Highway 61 & Highway 2, Fort Madison, IA 52627-9603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Fort Madison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Fort Madison
Price Range: $98 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Fort Madison
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Fort Madison
Fort Madison Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Madison, Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing