We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn Fort Dodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Host Inn(Fort Dodge)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveler rating
36
7
11
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
7
11
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast was excellentwould recommend this hotel to anyonegreat staffpool and hot tubnancydesklounge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 67 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2011

We asked for a QUIET room location, but the clerk gave us one next to the ice-maker. After we requested a reassignment, neither we, nor the clerk, could make the key work in room #2. Third time for a room was just fine. Impressive breakfast buffet with eggs, sausage, ham, biscuists/gravy, cereals, fruits, yogerts, juice, milk, pastries, bagels, waffels.

Room Tip: Request a rear room facing the courtyard.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacjsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed at the Quality Inn in Fort Dodge during the Iowa state softball tournament in July, 2011. The property has been recently remodeled, with new carpet, countertops, tile everywhere. While the building still showed indications of its previous life (old windows, doors), most of what you see and touch has been upgraded and is quite nice.

The free breakfast was good, including make your own waffles, scrambled eggs, sausages, french toast, pastry items, and cereal, along with milk and juice.

Our room was quiet, but until the room doors are upgraded to keep out more hallway sounds, I suggest requesting a room farther from common areas, maybe towards the far (north) end of the building.

All in all, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend the Quality Inn in Fort Dodge to others.

Room Tip: Request the second floor, far north end
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NotEnoughMaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2010

very basic, budget hotel, no i,nternet in lobby, crappy tvs that didnt match channel listings, kept eater on as room had lots of drafts in around windows, and second door. A basoc one star hotel.

Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
Thank blackebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2009

Everyone at the entire hotel was very pleasant and hospitable. The hotel is perfectly located near everything. From check in to check out, the entire experience was wonderfull. I would totally recomend it to everyone and anyone, weather your traveling on bussiness or with your family. Very pleased.

Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
Thank mypaisas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: King bed room with space and comfortable bed
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy H, General Manager at Quality Inn Fort Dodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews