We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveler rating
52
35
30
25
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
35
30
25
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub could have been better great dinner the noise level great pool a wonderful job comfy bed caring staff free breakfast stayed one night would stay again easy access clean rooms biscuits and gravy starlite motel poolside
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 153 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2010

Arrived before check in time. Had to wait in the bar ( understandable ) only to find out later that some of our group had arrived and checked in. Would have been nice to wait by the pool with our group. When asked, cherk was defensive and rude, but met the minimum. ( the very minimum) . The clerk must have been previously employed by the Department of Transportation (drivers license people) .

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HDeanJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2010

we had a small suite, on arrival it looked pretty good, had noticed a small wet spot on one side of the bed closes to the bathroom so put a hand towel on it thinking maybe water from pool, but later detected a urine smell, yuk, then we were getting ready for bed after pulling back the bedding notices the sheets were dirty or not very well laundered, so requested new bedding and staff had asked if we wanted to change the beds ourselfs or wanted them to do it come on really, the bathroom was not the best either the shower was not clean, this was the worst as far as cleanliness, I have stay at the hotel many times and never had this experience. not that I wouldn't stay again but will check the rooms out first before I commit.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bagowoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2010

We had our Wedding reception at this motel. The block of rooms we had reserved was all messed up. People were scatered all over the motel. Some were overcharged for the rooms, and didnt get the wedding party discount. A bunch of peoples credit cards were declined, and the cards WERE good. We were charged $248.00 for a service charge for the catering, which we were not told about. It cost us over $2000.00 to feed about 80 adults. I would NOT recomend this motel for any events. They charge you for things that they don't tell you about.

The Brundige/Nielson Wedding Party

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JustinNielson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2009

The remodeled motel was great. We had rooms in the back section which was completely redone with all modern fixtures, tile, lighting, etc. We were there for a Class Reunion and all commented on the upgrades.
Will stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeOLeawood_KS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2009

Room was very clean. Bedding was clean and white. Plenty of towels in the room. Nice layout with plenty of room. My bathroom was pretty good sized for a hotel. Looked as if the bathroom was recently redone. Young girl at front counter was very nice and helpful. Very convenient location for me because it is not in the middle of town. I was only looking for a room to stay in, not really here for any local events.
Pool area is huge. Pool is shallow and the hot tub is a bit on the small side but was comfortable. They do still allow smoking in pool area, however they do have the ashtrays placed where the smoke didn't bother me to bad.

If you have any complaints about this hotel you probably should just stay home.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mt_guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews