We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveler rating
52
35
30
25
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
35
30
25
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub could have been better great dinner the noise level great pool a wonderful job comfy bed caring staff free breakfast stayed one night would stay again easy access clean rooms biscuits and gravy starlite motel poolside
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 153 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2017

Of the several places to stay in Fort Dodge, this has to be one of the best! The staff is great and the room offerings are outstanding. There are upgrades at reasonable prices when you ask. The breakfast offering is one of the best as we have found in many of the Best Westerns where we have stayed over the years. We find the quality to be continuously getting better.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank F7420IPstevenr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2017

A large number of rooms face the pool area from the both the first and second levels. The hot tub and the pool area were very pleasant. Our room had easy access from the handicap parking area, plus it was clean with a comfy bed. Great Dinner & Staff!

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017

Good place to stay. Great breakfast and pool area and area to relax. Conference rooms are very accommodating. We had no problems except for the wifi connection that we could not get to keep us logged in the internet

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017

Was not offered any discount on room price for air not working. Horrible night of sleep! Pool was cold but very sallow. Went to restaurant for dinner with a group of 7 of us and the waiter was so unprofessional! Every time we asked for something he would make a noise as to it was a bother to him. Food took forever to get to us. Breakfast was okay just average

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank dawncory14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2017

First time we've had an opportunity to stay at Best Western Starlite Village in Fort Dodge, and SO glad we did. The entire facility is well kept, and staff is friendly and helpful. We stayed in one of the Timberland Suites, and it was well worth the money. Clean, plenty of room to spend time with friends, comfortable king bed, lovely decor. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 251debyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews