We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Starlite Village
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Fort Dodge
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Reservations and check-in/out were very efficient. We enjoyed a wonderful breakfast and the attendants were gracious. The motel, however, was in the midst of needed renovations so we had difficulty getting a satisfactory room. The first room smelled extremely musty and the second one had furniture that was not clean. I felt it necessary to turn the cushions and put hand towels on the arms. The main restaurant was very expensive! The motel location is very convenient for us close to family on the west side.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 10Merry10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 143 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2014

This hotel has been around for a long time, but they are keeping it updated. There is a great indoor pool area with lots of chairs and tables for family groups. There is also a good attached restaurant and bar. If you're staying in the pool area, there is a lot of walking to get to breakfast, so maybe not so good for very elderly people. Also, there are steps to second floor rooms, no elevator.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kathleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Bad smell, plugged drains, glad did not have a little one because sink was too tall for many adults, there were these small, soft tiny square pillows, staff not friendly, crummy breakfast, no frig in room..

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank cherylh739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Highly recommend this facility.I stay exclusively at Bestwesterns when ever I can. I stay at this particular one every time I get into the area. It has all the amenities that you may need ,Resturant/bar, comfortable beds, and the staff is great.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

I would return to this hotel just for the Breakfast! Omelets, sausage gravy & biscuits, corned beef hash, etc. plus all of the cold and confectionary offering. I need protein to start the day, and this hotel was a homerun!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ralph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

I like the Hotels they are comfortable and clean. I travel weekly and look for hotel chains that provide the free breakfast because of the amount of time that I have. It is very easy to start your day without going somewhere for breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Premier T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Room and service were great. The only problem was the password for the wifi did not work and when I tried to call the desk the phone did not work, so I had to walk back to the desk to get the new password. Room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Dodge hotels
4.7 mi away
Cobblestone Inn & Suites Fort Dodge, IA
4.8 mi away
Super 8 Fort Dodge IA
Super 8 Fort Dodge IA
#2 of 11 in Fort Dodge
196 reviews
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn Fort Dodge
Quality Inn Fort Dodge
#8 of 11 in Fort Dodge
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Dodge
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Fort Dodge
Sleep Inn & Suites Fort Dodge
#1 of 11 in Fort Dodge
94 reviews
2.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fort Dodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Starlite Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Starlite Village

Address: 1518 3rd Ave NW, Junction Hwys 169 & 7, Fort Dodge, IA 50501-2202 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Starlite Village)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Fort Dodge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Fort Dodge
Price Range: $78 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Starlite Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This full-service Fort Dodge, Iowa hotel is conveniently located at the intersection of Hwy 169 and Hwy 7 just minutes away from everything in Fort Dodge and the surrounding area including but not limited to the Fort Replica, Iowa Central Community College, Air Choice One, and Harlan Rodgers Sports Complex. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, guests staying at the Best Western Starlite Village will feel right at home. The 99-unit location provides easy access to and from the Hotel that comprises 47 deluxe hotel rooms, 33 double queen poolside rooms, and 19 spacious executive class suites. The Best Western Starlite Village offers well-appointed guest rooms, each featuring cable television and high-speed Internet access. Hotel guests are welcome to a complimentary full hot breakfast each morning, Wi-Fi, ample space for free car, truck, and tractor-trailer parking, in-room refrigerators/microwaves, an oversized indoor pool and hot tub, business center, and fitness center. Our attached full-service restaurant, Buford’s Steakhouse & BBQ, is newly renovated and ready to serve. Golf enthusiasts staying at the Best Western Starlite Village will appreciate being less than three miles from several beautiful courses including Lake Side Municipal Golf Course. Fort Dodge is home to a variety of events throughout the year including the Dragon Boat Races, Frontier's Days, The Dayton Rodeo, Greater Crater Days, and the Iowa State High School Girls Softball Tournament. The Best Western Starlite Village has long been an iconic property in the area serving multiple generations of businesses and families. Rest assured if given the opportunity, our friendly and efficient staff will ensure each guest enjoys an ideal hotel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Starlite Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Starlite Village Hotel Fort Dodge
Best Western Fort Dodge
Fort Dodge Best Western
Best Western Starlite Village Fort Dodge, Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing