We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Starlite Village
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Fort Dodge
Reviewed March 15, 2013

One woman management when we arrived in the evening. She was friendly but on personal phone alot. Overall area looked clean with a home like feel. Pool is in a convenient location and decorative. We had a pool side room...very spacious. The ONLY bad thing about stay..our room smelled like baby feces and we found a bloody tissue stuffed in lamp by the bulb. Lady came right away and removed it...no other accomedies were made. :( minus the mishap and smell...good breakfast and friendly employees.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Trip2551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 143 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2013

Everytime I come to this motel, they remember me - the ladies at the front desk are wonderful. I feel like I am coming home when I stay there. Thank you for being there for all of us. I highly recommend this motel



  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Janis Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank DIANNA H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Location just outside of town. Looks to be an older place with dignity. Room and common areas clean. Room though was a little 'electrical-plug' challenged for computing requirements and in need of some maintenance. Coffee maker didn't work properly, GFCI breaker next to sink kept tripping when I walked by, bathroom a little small, but at least large enough to change your mind once in. Older TV in room, but on final night stay kept loosing channels (don't think was due to motel though). Internet speeds very good and didn't seem to be tied in with TV as other motels are. Staff was friendly and courteous. Lot's of parking available for larger rigs as well. Breakfast was okay with a fair selection of hot/cold foods w/adequate supplies on hand for a crowd of people. The gal there worked hard at making sure everyone was satisfied.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 23Dorsett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

The hotel was up to date and quiet. The continental breakfast was really a full breakfast buffet. The only down side was a bad smell outside that made its way indoors. The pool was nice but not very deep. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gshep333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We needed a handicap room and the room was alright, but the location of the entertainment center made it difficult for a wheelchair to enter. The shower had a large hole in the floor that was covered with some kind of non-skid coating, but the hole was still there. Hot breakfast included was okay, but could have been better.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharkhunter2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We spent a night at this property, the 9th of July, 2012. We've been having unusually hot weather here, but after 4 hours, the room was still so hot I prayed for a window to open. When I contacted the front desk, I was told there was nothing wrong with the AC unit, that they would not move me to another room - maybe they were all that bad?

The employees were all sullen and indifferent, and the rooms were shabby and dirty around the edges. I wish I could say it was at least cheap - but at $94.00 a night, it was WAY overpriced. They should only rent these rooms by the hour, as that is the type of place it is...the one redeeming thing should have been the pool and hot tub - the pool was filthy and the hot tub was broken.

Never again

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gramofone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Dodge hotels
4.7 mi away
Cobblestone Inn & Suites Fort Dodge, IA
4.8 mi away
Super 8 Fort Dodge IA
Super 8 Fort Dodge IA
#2 of 11 in Fort Dodge
196 reviews
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn Fort Dodge
Quality Inn Fort Dodge
#8 of 11 in Fort Dodge
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Dodge
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Fort Dodge
Sleep Inn & Suites Fort Dodge
#1 of 11 in Fort Dodge
94 reviews
2.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fort Dodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Starlite Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Starlite Village

Address: 1518 3rd Ave NW, Junction Hwys 169 & 7, Fort Dodge, IA 50501-2202 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Starlite Village)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Fort Dodge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Fort Dodge
Price Range: $78 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Starlite Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This full-service Fort Dodge, Iowa hotel is conveniently located at the intersection of Hwy 169 and Hwy 7 just minutes away from everything in Fort Dodge and the surrounding area including but not limited to the Fort Replica, Iowa Central Community College, Air Choice One, and Harlan Rodgers Sports Complex. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, guests staying at the Best Western Starlite Village will feel right at home. The 99-unit location provides easy access to and from the Hotel that comprises 47 deluxe hotel rooms, 33 double queen poolside rooms, and 19 spacious executive class suites. The Best Western Starlite Village offers well-appointed guest rooms, each featuring cable television and high-speed Internet access. Hotel guests are welcome to a complimentary full hot breakfast each morning, Wi-Fi, ample space for free car, truck, and tractor-trailer parking, in-room refrigerators/microwaves, an oversized indoor pool and hot tub, business center, and fitness center. Our attached full-service restaurant, Buford’s Steakhouse & BBQ, is newly renovated and ready to serve. Golf enthusiasts staying at the Best Western Starlite Village will appreciate being less than three miles from several beautiful courses including Lake Side Municipal Golf Course. Fort Dodge is home to a variety of events throughout the year including the Dragon Boat Races, Frontier's Days, The Dayton Rodeo, Greater Crater Days, and the Iowa State High School Girls Softball Tournament. The Best Western Starlite Village has long been an iconic property in the area serving multiple generations of businesses and families. Rest assured if given the opportunity, our friendly and efficient staff will ensure each guest enjoys an ideal hotel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Best Western, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Starlite Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Starlite Village Hotel Fort Dodge
Best Western Fort Dodge
Fort Dodge Best Western
Best Western Starlite Village Fort Dodge, Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing