We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveler rating
52
34
30
25
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
34
30
25
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubcould have been bettergreat dinnerthe noise levelgreat poola wonderful jobcomfy bedcaring stafffree breakfaststayed one nightwould stay againeasy accessclean roomsbiscuits and gravystarlitemotelpoolside
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 152 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Fall of 2011 my family stayed at this hotel. My 4 year old grandson was walking up the steps to get to the 2nd floor and fell down the top stairwell which is about 4 ft. onto concrete. Ended up getting a concusion. The hotel did pay for his medical bills, but has not fixed the railing of the stairway. It was up to code but he still fell through. VERY dissapointed that they did not fix the railing. Will NOT ever go back there again. And I would advise anyone with children to do the same. Plus the pool was gross. It smelled and was cloudy.

Room Tip: If you have kids DON'T stay on the 2nd floor. There are no elevators don't take the steps on the northeast side of the hotel
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dccbmonroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

This is the closest hotel to downtown.We went to eat at Tom Thumb,which is connected to Dairy Queen.I loved Tom Thumb .It appears to be a favorite of locals.They offer homemade type food at good prices.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

When we arrived, they asked us if we wanted to be inside the hotel bldg or around the outside of the hotel where u can pull up. My husband & I both said pull up on 1st floor would be great. She gave us a diagram of where we will be staying & when we pulled up, it looked like a little cabin. sooo cute! when we walked in, there was a living area, with a flat screen, recliner, couch & coffee table. On the right hand side, there was a huge king size bed & another 27" old school tv. if you continue walking in, there is a desk to do work on the laptop & then a mini kitchen which has a pretty good size fridge(not mini) microwave, sink, & a coffee pot. then a walk in closet, the bathroom was huge with a walkin shower..Loved it & the breakfast had eggs, biscuits, gravy, one day ham & next was sausage, coffee, doughnuts, etc! it was great!!! Our front desk lady was very nice & polite when we arrived but the 1st shift front desk man was extremely rude & didn't want to communicate with anyone. not much of a customer service person :( other than that, great service!

Room Tip: choose a cabin style room, they are beautiful
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

The room itself was ok. New linens and furniture. They seem to be trying. The pool area needs work and our room smelled of mildew. I would stay somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sensorydeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

We were very pleased with the large suites (two full-size rooms)! Exterior and interior in a woods cabin style. Each room was appointed with faux stickely furniture, two tv's (one for the kids, one for the adults). Large bathroom, walk-in shower, kitchenette (refrigerator, microwave, sink). About 150% the size of most average suites. Breakfast was Ok (need to change it up on different days a little). Pool large, but shallow. Staff very helpful. Restaurant good, but many good local restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the single story rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BaseballFamilyIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews