We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and helpful staff. Very nice facilities.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fort Dodge
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Fort Dodge
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly and helpful staff. Very nice facilities.”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

The staff is what stands out for me. No matter what you asked for or what time it was. You never got the feeling you were a bother. This is a rare thing in my experience. I watched a man accidentally pull the spout off the waffle dispenser, he made a mess and felt terrible. I thought the staff lady who came to his aid might be a little upset, as she was busy keeping up with the breakfast crowd. Instead she cleaned it up and assured him it happens occasionally and not to worry. You can't teach that. I'm from out of town and stay there when I'm in Fort Dodge on business. I have never been disappointed yet.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnsonRT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    38
    9
    4
    7
See reviews for
73
17
4
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Taal, Philippines
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

This hotel was our first overnight stop during our westward trek to Mt Rushmore. I was trying to find an Inn close to the Grotto of the Redemption and from all the hotels that i checked out online, this was the best reviewed.

I have never stayed at an AmericInn before this trip so I'd say this was a pleasant surprise. It was a good value for the price. The rooms were clean and the sheets were crisp. Nothing special (good or bad) about the place that makes it stand out.

One thing that I noticed that was particularly annoying was the water. The best way to describe it was "slippery". I had to run the water for a good minute longer to get the soap off my skin.

I am not sure if that is for lack of treatment or that is naturally occurring in the area so I will not hold it against them.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miki Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights with my daughter while she stayed for an additional 2 weeks. I feel that this hotel was a very clean environment as well as a very very safe environment for her to stay in. The staff was awesome and did all that they could to make us feel at home. They were also very willing to work with us on prices and the two week stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell
Level Contributor
166 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Stayed 4 nights during our American tour researching family history roots in Iowa. Co-incided with major junior baseball tournament so hotel was full of children and parents. Bit noisy early evening but all was calm by 1030 pm and the kids were generally very polite and well behaved.
The hotel has large car park in front and is fairly new. Room was large and well furnished. Breakfast was standard mid range hotel buffet style and was more than adequate. There is a good selection of fast food and diner type eating places very short distance away.
The manageress and her staff were very helpful and friendly. Would commend to anyone visiting Fort Dodge.
Excellent Museum of historic village and fort nearby

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rjg4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Peters, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

This hotel could not be better. I have a several extended stays here and every time I feel right at home. The staff is extremely friendly and always accomodating for anything I have ever asked for. The recent renovations are EXCELLENT!! The rooms are comfy and the bed and linens are just perfect. Anyone staying in the Fort Dodge area should select this hotel.....it is by far the best!! Keep up the good work AmericInn, you have a fantastic team and property in Fort Dodge!!

Room Tip: The jacuzzi tub rooms are fabulous!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayslake, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed here for one night and were impressed with the clean and comfortable room. I liked how the shower and toilet were separate from the sink. The room was spacious and comfortable. The pool was a nice size and they had a hot tub. The breakfast was awesome. Scrambled eggs, French toast with strawberries and whip cream, waffles, biscuits and gravy and assorted breads & rolls to name a few. It was a wonderful pace to stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I've only stayed at 1 other place in Fort Dodge, but this has to be the best hotel in town. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, a decent breakfast, and a bar located behind the lobby area. It's not a 5 star place in a big city, but for the area, it's a great place. Very quiet and friendly staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jshook1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Dodge hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites Fort Dodge
4.0 mi away
Cobblestone Inn & Suites Fort Dodge, IA
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Dodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Dodge
4.0 mi away
Super 8 Fort Dodge IA
Super 8 Fort Dodge IA
#3 of 11 in Fort Dodge
181 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Fort Dodge
Quality Inn Fort Dodge
#7 of 11 in Fort Dodge
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fort Dodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fort Dodge

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fort Dodge
Address: 100 Kenyon Rd W, Fort Dodge, IA 50501-5760
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Fort Dodge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Fort Dodge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fort Dodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are traveling on business or just for fun at the AmericInn of Fort Dodge, IA you will experience clean, comfortable rooms, great service and all of the amenities that you expect. Our indoor recreation area features a heated pool, hot tub and fitness room. A complimentary, hot breakfast is served daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fort Dodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fort Dodge Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing