We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Fort Dodge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fort Dodge
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Fort Dodge
Certificate of Excellence
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best in Fort Dodge”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I've only stayed at 1 other place in Fort Dodge, but this has to be the best hotel in town. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, a decent breakfast, and a bar located behind the lobby area. It's not a 5 star place in a big city, but for the area, it's a great place. Very quiet and friendly staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jshook1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    38
    9
    4
    7
See reviews for
73
17
4
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

We recently had a family reunion in Fort Dodge. AmericInn was very helpful in making reservations and providing a group rate. Once there the staff was very accommodating in every way. There was a pool for the little ones and a bar for grown ups. The hotel was clean and comfortable. I highly recommend this motel.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keswick, Iowa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

I stay here on business and everything is great, the staff, the breakfast, clean rooms, pool, workout room and the bar. It's very quite and beds are confortable, great night's sleep. I leave early for work and breakfast serves at 6AM, but generally ready by 5:30 which is great for my schedule.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bud B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, CO
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

My husband and I, as well as 17 other family members, stayed at the AmericInn last weekend as we were all in Ft Dodge for the funeral of a beloved family member. This hotel exceeded my expectations in every way, I was so pleased with our stay there despite the sad circumstances of our visit. The staff was warm, friendly and helpful. The room was extremely clean (a HUGE priority of mine) and comfortable. The hotel was perfect for a large number of family members, we were able to gather in the bar and various rooms and enjoy each other's company throughout our stay. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a wedding. There is a small bar area in the hotel which served beer and snacks. A nice addition to a small town hotel. The rooms were very clean and the staff was very friendly. Many people we knew were staying here and were also very pleased with their stay as well. 1/2 block away was the Tom Thumb cafe. We ate there a couple of times and I highly recommend going there for breakfast, I love the open friendly atmosphere, and the food was great. Overall everything about this hotel was a good value for the price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fet24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhart, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Like Americinn hours for the pool. Because location separate from the rooms, early risers can have swim before breakfast; don't have to wait till 10:00 like at many others. Than it is too close to check out time. Quiet for sleeping, Good breakfast. For other meals, try Tom Thumbs restaurant and bakery just up the road. Had family member connected with Friendship Haven, so very convenient.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeanninecm2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2012

My husband and I (and son) chose to stay at this hotel to get away and take our son swimming, Customer service was excellent, we wanted a room with a jetted tub and got put in a room w/o it, told the front desk and immediently changed us to a room with one for no extra charge. Staff was very very friendly. Hotel was very clean and welcoming. Pool and hot tub were great. Breakfast was alright for a free breakfast. This will be my first choice hotel when in Ft. Dodge again. Ive never been in a hotel before where the staff was so friendly, absoutly loved it!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SonyaG6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Dodge hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites Fort Dodge
4.0 mi away
Cobblestone Inn & Suites Fort Dodge, IA
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Dodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Dodge
4.0 mi away
Super 8 Fort Dodge IA
Super 8 Fort Dodge IA
#3 of 11 in Fort Dodge
181 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Fort Dodge
Quality Inn Fort Dodge
#7 of 11 in Fort Dodge
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fort Dodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fort Dodge

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fort Dodge
Address: 100 Kenyon Rd W, Fort Dodge, IA 50501-5760
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Fort Dodge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Fort Dodge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fort Dodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are traveling on business or just for fun at the AmericInn of Fort Dodge, IA you will experience clean, comfortable rooms, great service and all of the amenities that you expect. Our indoor recreation area features a heated pool, hot tub and fitness room. A complimentary, hot breakfast is served daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fort Dodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fort Dodge Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing