We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fort Dodge
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Fort Dodge
Certificate of Excellence
St. Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Convenient and clean”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed at this hotel when we were in town for my husband's grandma's funeral. The staff was very nice, the room was clean, the accommodations were spacious and the pool was wonderful! The continental breakfast was yummy! No complaints here!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amd78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    38
    9
    4
    7
See reviews for
73
17
4
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
King of Prussia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Stayed 4 nights in August 2012 in a one bedroom suite. The rooms are large, beds are very comfortable. The indoor pool was fun for the kids and the small pub was fun for mommy & daddy. The waffles are better than most hotel variety.

I did have a couple of complaints. Our curtains had a large red stain (hoping it was just pasta sauce). Our room was a little loud, since it overlooked the lobby where the bar spills out into and where they host private functions.

Having stayed in several of the Fort Dodge hotels, this would be my first choice for our next visit.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cchill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

This was my first time staying at an AmericInn (lol on the punny name), and I was pleasantly surprised. I stayed here for two nights in room 219, which is a clean, spacious room with two super-comfy queen beds with plenty of soft pillows, a large desk, nice tv with lots of channels, and free wifi. The bathroom was clean and what you might expect in a chain roadside hotel, but, on the first day, I was surprised to find that they had not included any bath towels; rather, I had to dry off with just hand towels. They corrected this by day two without being told (I had forgotten to mention it), so it appears that it was simply an oversight, and it was refreshing to see that they were on top of things. Though I did not use it, it appears that many other guests truly enjoyed the large, clean indoor pool area. The hotel has a beer & wine bar in the large lobby area, where there are multiple, pleasant seating areas and where a daily continental breakfast is served. All in all, this place is more than your average roadside stopover. If you're in the area, this is likely your best bet for a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonyvski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk River, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Quick and efficient check in.
Clean rooms and quiet.
McDonalds within walking distance, about 400 feet and another restaurant same distance.
Due to recent road re-alignment GPS takes you a down the wrong street and you will need to do a u-turn.
Modern HDTV, flat screen.
Only down side is that the pop and ice machine on are in the lobby. None on the 2nd and 3rd floors.
Nice place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vuurbehang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2012

I have stayed at the Americinn in Fort Dodge a few times and, if anything, it seems to get better with each stay. It is convenient to the west side of town, Iowa Central Community College, the Fort Dodge Fort and Historical Museum, Friendship Haven, and not too far from downtown. Rooms are nice, windows open (always a plus if the weather is good), breakfast is ample, staff pleasant and helpful, and there is a bar (beer and wine) off the lobby with a collection of (!) 8-track tapes. I've never tried the pool/jacuzzi but I've seen a lot of happy families taking advantage of them. Can be a little challenging to find the entry roads to the hotel if you aren't familiar with the area. A nice feature is a reduced rate if you have family in the nearby Friendship Haven/Kenyon Place complex.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Branch, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 19, 2012

I reserved a jacuzzi suite for Christmas Eve 5 weeks in advance, and requested 2 cribs at that time. I was told that wouldn't be a problem as they have 3 on site. Well, upon check in, the front desk person informed me that she had inadvertently given all but one of the cribs to another family (she also admitted that there were notes in our check in information stating we'd be needing 2!), meaning that my husband and almost 2 year old twin boys would now be sharing the jacuzzi suite... with ONE crib. Instead of relaxing in the jacuzzi after 4 hours of driving with crabby toddlers, we had to modify the jacuzzi to be a modified crib... which he could climb out of and had a slow leak, so he frequently woke up upset by his damp blankets. The next morning as we were checking out, one of the boys managed to escape the room (as the jacuzzi did not contain him as effectively as a crib would have) because my hands were full. He ran full speed down the hallway and then proceeded to fall down the entire flight of stairs. He was okay, but the entire ordeal could have been avoided if there'd been another crib. I requested contact by the manager because of this nightmarish experience and never was contacted by them or any other representative of AmericInn. I will never stay there ever, ever again.

Room Tip: Don't go there with little ones unless you have your own crib.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarahtravels75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis Park, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

I booked this room on-line for a 1 night stay in Fort Dodge - they were running a 15% off special so I opted for an up-graded room. We stayed in a Suite with a Jacuzzi Tub and a Fireplace. I thought the fireplace was a very nice touch - never had one in a hotel room before! We had a comfy King size bed and an over-stuffed chair with an ottoman that was very nice to sit in and watch the flat screen tv. The Jacuzzi tub was so relaxing after a long drive and we found it to be clean and in excellent working order - they even provided bath salts! The bathroom area was also excellent - with a tub and shower combination and a sink and outside of the bathroom a large mirror and countertop with another sink. We had a good sized closet for hanging clothes, a microwave and a nice small size fridge. Check in was great and the front desk lady was very friendly and welcoming. The breakfast area was nice and they had a good variety of items. I would not hesitate to recommend this AmericInn!

Room Tip: If you want to treat yourself - go for the Fireplace/Jacuzzi Suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cwelljoe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Dodge hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites Fort Dodge
4.0 mi away
Cobblestone Inn & Suites Fort Dodge, IA
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Dodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Super 8 Fort Dodge IA
Super 8 Fort Dodge IA
#3 of 11 in Fort Dodge
182 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Dodge
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Fort Dodge
Quality Inn Fort Dodge
#8 of 11 in Fort Dodge
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fort Dodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fort Dodge

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fort Dodge
Address: 100 Kenyon Rd W, Fort Dodge, IA 50501-5760
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Fort Dodge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Fort Dodge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fort Dodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are traveling on business or just for fun at the AmericInn of Fort Dodge, IA you will experience clean, comfortable rooms, great service and all of the amenities that you expect. Our indoor recreation area features a heated pool, hot tub and fitness room. A complimentary, hot breakfast is served daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fort Dodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fort Dodge Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing