We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Fort Dodge
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Fort Dodge
BEMIDJI
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Super comfortable beds, nice and soft, good pillows and plenty of them. Fridge and microwave in the room. TV is older but works well, good air conditioner. They have smoking rooms, unfortunately that's all that was available when i was there. A bottle of febreeze and an air freshener did the trick though haha. Plenty of parking. Desk staff was very nice. If you find yourself here during the week on Wednesday nights they feed you very well, not super fancy but during my stay they had hot dogs, pulled pork bbq sandwiches, chips, cheese, salsa, soda, beer, and some awesome cookies. Don't think I left anything out. Decent breakfast in the morning, the basics and they had biscuits and gravy during my stay that was pretty darn good. All in all a very good stay for the money.

Room Tip: Make sure to specify smoking or non.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddiemn22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D-p072, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Dodge, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Thank you so much for choosing the Days Inn Fort Dodge. I am truly delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay, with all of its amenities, and the Wednesday night. We are truly humbled by your comments regarding our service staff. We strongly believe in serving without expecting anything in return, except our guests’ smiles and desire to visit with us again. We will look forward to welcoming you and your travel companion back in the very near future.

Sincerely,
General Manager
(515) 576-8000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    40
    35
    24
    19
See reviews for
49
19
19
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

When we stayed at this hotel, we had a dental emergency. Tracy at the front desk was helpful to us. She suggested a dentist and assisted in the calling for appointment. We were in the middle of a two week vacation. The rooms were nice and breakfast was flavorful. We thank Tracy for her assistance again.

Room Tip: If you are the older generation, ask for 1st floor room. This hotel doesn't have elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rocktownlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D-p072, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Dodge, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Thank you so much for posting your review of your stay at the Days Inn Fort Dodge on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your room, with all of its different amenities, and that our service team was able to efficiently assist you throughout your visit. Thank you for your gracious comments about our team, for feedback like yours truly inspires us to continue to strive for excellence on everything we do. We truly value your loyalty and will look forward to welcoming you in the very near future.

Sincerely,
General Manager
(515) 576-8000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California City, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Our group of RAGBRAI riders had booked early -- 7 rooms for 2 days. On check-in, we asked that those who were assigned smoking rooms be changed to non-smoking, and that those who were scheduled to change rooms the 2nd night be able to stay in the same room. At a time of heavy demand, this was a challenge. Manager Tracy Hawley took our requests seriously, and through her diligence this was accomplished. We want to salute her pleasant, helpful attitude as well as her competence in making it happen. Thank you, Tracy!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D-p072, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Dodge, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to serve you at the Days Inn Fort Dodge. Thank you for your gracious comments about our Manager, for feedback like yours truly inspires us to continue to strive for excellence on everything we do. We truly look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Sincerely,
General Manager
(515) 576-8000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado, Usa 80121
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2012

our room was very clean, well accomdated, quiet and set back from a main throughofare. Close to many restaurants, easy access to major highways, breakfast was a delight. Our 2 night stay was a comfortable delight.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, KS
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Nice workout room. Rooms were a bit small but they were clean and comfortable. Close to restaurants and shopping. It sits in the back of a parking lot behind another commercial building so not a great view. Overall it was fine.

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

The room I had was just as good as the 5 star motel I stayed in in San Antonio Texas last month.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jan44324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crown Point, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2012

I am used to writing more positive reviews...this time I cannot. This particular Days Inn is a very old building--some ceiling and wall damage, old smoke smell, etc. The sheets had either not been laundered well or not laundered at all. There were two fist-size rips in the screen, so opening the window for some fresh air (to get rid of the mustiness) was risky business with the bugs outside. The bathroom did seem sufficiently clean on first glance; however, we discovered multiple hairs on the toilet, shower, and bathroom linens (of varying size and color). The desks and tables had a fine layer of dust on them as well. Staff at the front desk was helpful and forthright about check-in/check-out procedures; the lobby looks nice (redone); air conditioning worked well; parking was easy; the area seemed safe. If you're looking for a cheaper, just-okay place to stay, you've found it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Dodge hotels
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Fort Dodge IA
Super 8 Fort Dodge IA
#3 of 11 in Fort Dodge
182 reviews
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn Fort Dodge
Quality Inn Fort Dodge
#8 of 11 in Fort Dodge
65 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cobblestone Inn & Suites Fort Dodge, IA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Fort Dodge
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Dodge
3.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fort Dodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Fort Dodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fort Dodge

Property: Days Inn Fort Dodge
Address: 3040 5th Ave S, Hwy 20, Exit 124, Fort Dodge, IA 50501-2928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Fort Dodge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Fort Dodge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Fort Dodge 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Fort Dodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fort Dodge Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing