We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Forest City
Nearby Hotels
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeside Inn(Clear Lake)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$68
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveler rating
86
68
33
5
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
86
68
33
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall townyogurtqueen suitestay there againeach morningbed was comfortablewaffle makerthe breakfast areamotelfactorysuper8industriesproteinupgradesdeskpetclerk
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 201 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Breakfast area could not handle amount of guests - even on a Sunday morning. Long waits to get seated. Lobby locked at night so you could not get to hot water nor coffee which was supposed to be available. Although the main entrance was secure overnight, the other front door secured by guest key entrance only was left open as this door was broken according to the staff.Annoying structural creek in the hallways made you feel like something was falling apart. TV was old and picture quality was snowy. Reclining room chair was broken and staff were aware of this prior to our arrival.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

A good nights sleep was all we needed and we got that in this clean and quiet hotel. Despite being very full, it was very quiet. Friendly desk staff and basic breakfast got us on our way. Good choice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CassyDV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

My 23 year old daughter and I ended up at this hotel last minute and late as our campsite at a nearby state park was soggy and more storms were on the way. We got a king bed for a very reasonable price. The owner/manager was quite helpful and remembered my name from my phone call, He also loaned us a corkscrew. The decor and room were very nice,updated, clean and in good repair. The shower was one of the best I've had at a hotel as far as water flow and shower head. Bed was comfy. The breakfast was good with fresh fruit options and cereal, but yogurt was the only protein available. It might have been nice to have some hard boiled eggs available. This is the best Super 8 that I have every stayed at! It was perfect for our one night need--clean, comfy and great price. It surpassed my expectations.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews