We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Boarders Inn & Suites Fayette, IA
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fayette
Iowa
Level Contributor
89 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Always a pleasant stay”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

The pool is large, but the chlorine smell was very strong and burned my eyes. The rooms are a nice size. Excellent service. The breakfast is a typical hotel breakfast with a waffle maker, biscuits and gravy, cereal and toast. Coffee is always available and if not, they will make more. The lounge area is nice with a fireplace and lots of games and puzzles if you need entertainment.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Staciele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    18
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
18
11
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Illinois, Usa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 22, 2013

This hotel was just a pleasure to stay in. I stayed 2 separate nights within a week. They allowed me to leave my car for a week with no problem. The rooms were clean and very quiet. Employees were very friendly and it was like being at home. Highly recommend this quaint hotel if you are ever in the area. Breakfast was great for my getaway morning. Came back and booked a jacuzzi room that was just fabulous. King bed with a twin bed in the room. Can't say enough good things about the cleanliness and quietness of this establishment. Will be there again if I ever need to be in the Upper Iowa region.

Room Tip: All rooms were quiet but I would go for the jacuzzi room if it's for a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We were in Fayette for a football game at UIU. After a chilly Saturday night game, it was nice to stay in such a clean, comfortable and warm place in this town of less than 1,400. I was surprised to learn this motel opened in 2001, because it looks brand new. Glad we didn't have to drive for miles for a good motel when the game ended at 9:30 that night. This place even has a bar, a big pool area and breakfast with plenty of seating. If you are ever in Fayette, Iowa, there's no reason not to stay at the Boarders Inn. And there's good pizza and TVs to watch the World Series at DTS Pub and Primetime Pizza a few blocks away downtown.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodburn, IA
1 review
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We were close to looking for a place to stop, saw this hotel and turned around to check it out. Best choice ever! Wonderfully friendly staff, super clean, every amenity you can think of, pool and hot tub equipped to accommodate the handicapped, awesome breakfast, beautiful lobby with puzzle set up for guests to work on, free wi-fi - our one night stay turned into four. We found several great trout streams within 10 minutes of hotel.
We've recommended to friends and will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krista W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2013

The place to stay in Fayette, Iowa. A wonderful and friendly staff. Very clean and comfortable. A true home away from home. They were always willing to go above and beyond and accommodate all of our needs.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This was our third stay at this hotel. You are greeted when arriving by very friendly staff. The common spaces are nicely appointed with an outdoor lodge theme. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was good. There is always a nice variety of fresh fruit, waffles, biscuits and gravy, and many other things. Can't say enough about this hotel. It's like a home away from home. The staff was also very accomodating when needing to place snack bags in the wedding guests rooms prior to their arrival last summer. Our room was a king suite, with a twin bed whirlpool suite. The beds had updated modern headboards and linens. All the rooms are spacious, but the suites are very spacious, and well appointed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marismom96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed two nights last week for a wedding and the rooms were very clean and the beds comfortable. The front desk people were very friendly and gave us a good tip for dinner. Very pleasant stay, will stay here again if back in the area..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank herbiethecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Boarders Inn & Suites Fayette, IA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boarders Inn & Suites Fayette, IA

Property: Boarders Inn & Suites Fayette, IA
Address: 515 1/2 W Water St, Fayette, IA 52142-9726
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Fayette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Boarders Inn & Suites Fayette, IA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a convenient location near everything Fayette, IA has to offer. Situated near Upper Iowa University Admissions Office, Fort Atkinson State Preserve, Volga River Recreation Area, and Big Rock Country Club, this hotel offers easy access to Highways 150. Nearby corporate offices include GCB Grain, Blessing Industries, Lifeline Inc, Advanced Drainage. Stay connected and relaxed while exploring or working in Fayette with complimentary Wi-Fi access, complimentary hot breakfast, swimming pool, so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Boarders Inn & Suites Fayette, IA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boarders Inn & Suites Fayette, IA Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing