We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boarders Inn and Suites by Cobblestone Hotels Fayette, IA
Nearby Hotels
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Independence)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Capone(Spillville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveler rating
32
20
4
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
20
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgas stationno elevatorspecial thankspool and hot tubbeautiful propertypleasant staywafflesserving beernice poolroom was cleanking suitefirst floordrivewaymotiflobbyfireplacemicrowave
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 59 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We were in Fayette for a football game at UIU. After a chilly Saturday night game, it was nice to stay in such a clean, comfortable and warm place in this town of less than 1,400. I was surprised to learn this motel opened in 2001, because it looks brand new. Glad we didn't have to drive for miles for a good motel when the game ended at 9:30 that night. This place even has a bar, a big pool area and breakfast with plenty of seating. If you are ever in Fayette, Iowa, there's no reason not to stay at the Boarders Inn. And there's good pizza and TVs to watch the World Series at DTS Pub and Primetime Pizza a few blocks away downtown.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We were close to looking for a place to stop, saw this hotel and turned around to check it out. Best choice ever! Wonderfully friendly staff, super clean, every amenity you can think of, pool and hot tub equipped to accommodate the handicapped, awesome breakfast, beautiful lobby with puzzle set up for guests to work on, free wi-fi - our one night stay turned into four. We found several great trout streams within 10 minutes of hotel.
We've recommended to friends and will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krista W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

The place to stay in Fayette, Iowa. A wonderful and friendly staff. Very clean and comfortable. A true home away from home. They were always willing to go above and beyond and accommodate all of our needs.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This was our third stay at this hotel. You are greeted when arriving by very friendly staff. The common spaces are nicely appointed with an outdoor lodge theme. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was good. There is always a nice variety of fresh fruit, waffles, biscuits and gravy, and many other things. Can't say enough about this hotel. It's like a home away from home. The staff was also very accomodating when needing to place snack bags in the wedding guests rooms prior to their arrival last summer. Our room was a king suite, with a twin bed whirlpool suite. The beds had updated modern headboards and linens. All the rooms are spacious, but the suites are very spacious, and well appointed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marismom96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed two nights last week for a wedding and the rooms were very clean and the beds comfortable. The front desk people were very friendly and gave us a good tip for dinner. Very pleasant stay, will stay here again if back in the area..

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank herbiethecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews