We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Like home, only better!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Boarders Inn & Suites Fayette, IA
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fayette
Woodburn, IA
1 review
“Like home, only better!”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We were close to looking for a place to stop, saw this hotel and turned around to check it out. Best choice ever! Wonderfully friendly staff, super clean, every amenity you can think of, pool and hot tub equipped to accommodate the handicapped, awesome breakfast, beautiful lobby with puzzle set up for guests to work on, free wi-fi - our one night stay turned into four. We found several great trout streams within 10 minutes of hotel.
We've recommended to friends and will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krista W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    18
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
18
11
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2013

The place to stay in Fayette, Iowa. A wonderful and friendly staff. Very clean and comfortable. A true home away from home. They were always willing to go above and beyond and accommodate all of our needs.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This was our third stay at this hotel. You are greeted when arriving by very friendly staff. The common spaces are nicely appointed with an outdoor lodge theme. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was good. There is always a nice variety of fresh fruit, waffles, biscuits and gravy, and many other things. Can't say enough about this hotel. It's like a home away from home. The staff was also very accomodating when needing to place snack bags in the wedding guests rooms prior to their arrival last summer. Our room was a king suite, with a twin bed whirlpool suite. The beds had updated modern headboards and linens. All the rooms are spacious, but the suites are very spacious, and well appointed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marismom96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed two nights last week for a wedding and the rooms were very clean and the beds comfortable. The front desk people were very friendly and gave us a good tip for dinner. Very pleasant stay, will stay here again if back in the area..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank herbiethecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for 5 days at the beginning of August of this year. Initially surprised by the price.....but once there understood. Nice, large comfortable rooms. The staff was friendly and helpful, made you feel you were at home!! Any number of Accommodations available to keep you occupied. The breakfasts were Good and varied...considering what they have to work with. Met Really Nice People that work there and that were visiting!! The right atmosphere to make new friends!! Look forward to another stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

What a great place....First Breakfast was great for a hotel, something different everyday. The rooms are very nice, early 2000's looks. The beds look cheap but are actually quite comfortable. The pool area us great. HUGE hot tub, and the pool is the perfect temperature. The hotel also allows the Hospital to use the pool area for physical therapy, lifts for handicapped people, Very nice touch. The location is great, you are about 45 min form Pierre du Chien,MN great town for boating and attractions. If youlike a good pizza check out DT Pizza down town. Best Taco pizza I have ever had. I give this great place a 5/5.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jared C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed at the hotel last week for a family funeral. The hotel is very clean from the front entrance to the corner of my bathroom floor. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. The hot breakfast each morning was excellent, and offered a nice variety to choose from. The games, puzzles and space in the lobby was great for all of the children with our group as was the pool. There were 5 rooms in our group and I did not hear a single complaint about the hotel or the staff from anyone in our party. I travel for a living, working in the hospitality industry and sleep in hotels at least 200 nights a year if not more and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area. This hotel stood out to me more than any property I have stayed in recently. Special thanks to the staff members who allowed us to hijack the bar area one of the mornings to have a birthday breakfast party for one of the children with our group.

Room Tip: The hotel does not have a restaurant but has a small bar that is open in the evenings, and they do s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike_be_traveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Boarders Inn & Suites Fayette, IA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boarders Inn & Suites Fayette, IA

Property: Boarders Inn & Suites Fayette, IA
Address: 515 1/2 W Water St, Fayette, IA 52142-9726
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Fayette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Boarders Inn & Suites Fayette, IA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a convenient location near everything Fayette, IA has to offer. Situated near Upper Iowa University Admissions Office, Fort Atkinson State Preserve, Volga River Recreation Area, and Big Rock Country Club, this hotel offers easy access to Highways 150. Nearby corporate offices include GCB Grain, Blessing Industries, Lifeline Inc, Advanced Drainage. Stay connected and relaxed while exploring or working in Fayette with complimentary Wi-Fi access, complimentary hot breakfast, swimming pool, so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Boarders Inn & Suites Fayette, IA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boarders Inn & Suites Fayette, IA Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing