We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay when visiting MUM”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Fairfield Inn
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Fairfield
Leawood, Kansas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stay when visiting MUM”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This Best Western represents one of the best of the BW properties. We recently stayed here while taking our Grandson for a campus weekend visit at Fairfield, Iowa's Maharishi University of Mangement. Very nicely appointed rooms with microwave, refrig, great internet connection. Staff was very friendly, helpful, and efficient; with great suggestions for sightseeing in the area while grandson was over at the school. The complimentary hot breakfast was as good as any I've run across at any motel anywhere. Made waffles, and an excellent strada cheese and egg. Also has an indoor pool and fully equipped business center, I will definitely stay here again!!

Room Tip: Probably best to ask for room without patio door or balcony overlooking pool area as kids were a bit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MAA_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternGM57, General Manager at Best Western Fairfield Inn, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear MAA_2013,

It was a pleasure to have you as our guests. Hope your grandson enjoyed the university.
Sadly the waffles are gone BUT we have replaced them with a made to order pancake maker, hope you can come try it out!

With highest regards,

Carl Deeken
General Manager
Best Western Fairfield Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    41
    17
    6
    7
See reviews for
42
13
6
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

clean rooms ,old hotel but still nice,food was good a little over priced,everyone was friendly,there's a bar in hotel which is handy .there was a hooker working the bar which was entertaining except at 2 am when the noise started at pool and hot tub area.interesting stay..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sam s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

This is not a bad place to stay. The rooms are clean and everything works well in the rooms. The TV size is great, better than some people have in their own homes. The Wi-Fi works great in the rooms. The breakfast food is hot and the room is also very clean. The people working the desk are very helpful in finding a good restaurant to have dinner. Great place to stay in the area.

Room Tip: You may want a room away from the pool. It may get a little noisy when a group is using it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dotman60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2013

From the front desk, to the staff at the breakfast room, everyone was so friendly and inviting. There were homemade cookies at the check-in on Friday. The room was well maintained, I had one right off the indoor pool. One evening there were still some guests who were a little loud after the 10:00 pool closing time. When I called the front desk (at about 10:30), they were apologetic and took care of it immediately.

The breakfast area was very well stocked: waffles, cereals, biscuits and gravy, sausage, toast and sweet rolls, fruit.... Definitely enough to fill you up, and plenty of variety!

I stayed for three nights, along with my mother, and I can't think of anything that was negative about the stay. Since I have relatives in the area, I'm sure I'll be returning to Fairfield, and I'll stay here again.

Room Tip: Since the pool is open until 10 p.m., if you are an early sleeper you may want to request a room tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PDLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We have stayed here twice and both times were trouble free. Rooms are large and comfortable. Only thing I didn't like is the location of the room we were in and the front desk for the luggage cart. You had to walk thru the pool area and it is a long walk.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cindi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Zurich, Illinois, USA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for a week while I was taking a class nearby. Our room was comfortable and clean, though being on the inside (bordering the pool area) we suffered a bit of sunlight deficit, as there was no natural light to speak of. We were on the second floor, which was a bit of a pain because we had *lots* of luggage, and there's no elevator. Breakfast was adequate, with the typical continental breakfast items. Public areas could have benefited from some TLC. Overall, a fine stay, though for the price, we might have expected a bit better.

Room Tip: Unless you're a vampire, avoid the inside (pool side).
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cpaynter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Very clean and has been updated since my last stay. Great value - use AAA or AARP discount and the cost is significantly less than the newest hotel in town and slightly more than Super8. And the breakfast is one of the best I've had that was included with the room - well worth the difference (trust me on this).

There is a lounge and restaurant in the hotel, but I've only eaten breakfast in the restaurant.

Friendly, helpful staff.

Very nice indoor pool and hot tub. Area outside the the fenced in pool area is carpeted open space that the youngsters will like. There are rooms that open onto the pool area. If you like quiet, it would probably good to choose a room away from the pool. I have not had a room opening to the pool, but Sunday morning at 7 am there were 6 pre-school or 1st grade boys having a marvelous and noisy time working off adrenalin.....

Room Tip: Be sure to get your frequent stay membership (Gold Crown) as they sometimes upgrade rooms for free f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MOMelanuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternGM57, General Manager at Best Western Fairfield Inn, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Pleasure to have you stay with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairfield
1.9 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fairfield
23.5 mi away
Best Western Mt. Pleasant Inn
Best Western Mt. Pleasant Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Pleasant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
23.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Mount Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 7 in Ottumwa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
23.5 mi away
Super 8 Mt Pleasant
Super 8 Mt Pleasant
#1 of 5 in Mount Pleasant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
22.3 mi away
AmericInn Ottumwa
AmericInn Ottumwa
#3 of 7 in Ottumwa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Fairfield Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Fairfield Inn

Property: Best Western Fairfield Inn
Address: 2200 West Burlington Avenue, Fairfield, IA 52556-2634
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Fairfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Fairfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Fairfield Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Best Western, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Fairfield Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Best Western
Best Western Fairfield Inn Iowa
Fairfield Inn Fairfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing