We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“aniversery”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fairfield
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Fairfield
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham
1 review
“aniversery”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Very nice place to stay. Fabulous staff, nice whirlpool room, good rates. Chose here because it was close to home for a night off for the wife and I for our fifth year of marriage. Room was very private and well furnished. Will certainly do this place again

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Monty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamala P, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fairfield, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Monty,
I am so glad you got to spend your anniversary with us. Wish I would have know before hand so we could have made it more special! Thanks for the great review and thank you for staying with us. Happy Anniversary !!

Pam Piltingsrud, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    25
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
72
29
4
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

The rooms were beautiful and beds and pillows were extremely comfortable. There were lots of electrical outlets and WIFI worked great which was important to me since I was there for work. Breakfasts were delicious and more than I expected. Staff was always welcoming and they were always busy cleaning and organizing during their free time. God bless the Midwest for hard working, multitasking employees!

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank VerDwyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamala P, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fairfield, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us and giving us such a great review! We do have great employees that work hard and seem to always find something to do when not attending to guest needs. As a manager, I am very blessed! We hope to see you again in your travels to this area.

Pam Piltingsrud, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownwood
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Great experience, wouldn't stay anywhere else. Friendly service and warm environment. Best place in Fairfield to stay. They even have a nice little bar you can get wine or beer
Service was the best!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank texan2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamala P, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fairfield, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for your review. I'm glad you found us "cozy and comfortable"! Thank you for your business and we are all looking forward to your return! Hurry back!!

Pam Piltingsrud, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Spent 3 nights at the AmericInn. The front desk lady was very helpful on restaurants and things to see. She even provides a map of the town! The hotel is very quiet. It was fun in the morning to look out the window and see draft horses grazing. While the hotel does not appear on most mapping search sites, it is very easy to find. I would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Tammy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamala P, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fairfield, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The draft horses at the farm next door are fun to watch! I'm glad you didn't have a hard time locating us. We aren't on most GPS's at this time because we are still "new". Hopefully as travelers update their GPS systems we will show up. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future!

Pam Piltingsrud, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

This new hotel on the outskirts of town is perfect. Clean, beautiful décor, friendly staff, and good breakfast. Although I did not spend any time at the bar, it seems like a nice place to relax at the end of a day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TSM727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamala P, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fairfield, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for taking time out of your day to review your recent stay at our hotel. I hope next visit you get a chance to unwind in out beer and wine pub. Thank you for staying with us!

Pam Piltingsrud, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

As this was my first time in the Fairfield, IA area, I relied on the Tripadvisor community to pick a hotel. Although the prior reviews were positive, I was truly surprised at how nice this hotel is. Upon arriving, the front desk person could not locate my reservation. She handled the situation very professionally and made it right by securing a nice room for me. The room was well appointed and very clean, top to bottom. The bed was comfortable and even the towels in the bathroom were plush and soft. The hotel appeared to be relatively new, which translated to modern finishes and comfortable common areas - lobby, pool, etc. Breakfast held a good variety of food, all of which were tasty. My only gripe, which is very minor, is the exercise room only has a treadmill and elliptical machine. With that said, when returning to the area, the AmericInn will be my only hotel of choice. Very nice property.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coach5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamala P, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fairfield, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
We are so glad you stayed with us on your first trip to our friendly little town. Thanks for taking the time to review us on this website. Reviews are very important to us as well as other travelers. We appreciate your comments and your business. Hope to see you again!

Pam Piltingsrud,GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ames
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2013

The room was very quiet, and the bed was really comfortable. I also liked the layout of the bathroom and how new and clean it was. There is actually a door that encloses the closet so you don't have to look at the iron, etc.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamala P, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fairfield, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. I am so glad you had a great experience with us and look forward to a return visit!

Pam Piltingsrud,GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairfield
1.9 mi away
Best Western Fairfield Inn
22.2 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mount Pleasant
22.2 mi away
Best Western Mt. Pleasant Inn
Best Western Mt. Pleasant Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Pleasant
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Mount Pleasant
4.2 mi away
Rukmapura Park Hotel
Rukmapura Park Hotel
#5 of 6 in Fairfield
11 reviews
25.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Ottumwa
Hampton Inn Ottumwa
#1 of 7 in Ottumwa
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fairfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fairfield

Property: AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fairfield
Address: 2104 S Main St, Fairfield, IA 52556-9507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Fairfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Fairfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fairfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently upgraded rooms at the AmericInn Fairfield include updated furnishings, room décor, flat screen TV’s and cozy Serta® Perfect Sleeper beds. The AmericInn Fairfield hotel is conveniently located at the intersection of Highways 1 and 34 in Fairfield, Iowa close to the Jefferson County Medical Center and only minutes from the Maharishi University of Management and Southeast Iowa attractions. This AmericInn is a new prototype featuring a contemporary design. The three-story hotel features an open lobby that encompasses a beverage bar, breakfast dining area, business center and meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fairfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fairfield Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing