We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great new hotel in Fairfield”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fairfield
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Fairfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 11, 2012

I booked this hotel after finding out that the Best Western was full, and boy am I glad we came here! It's brand new, so everything is still shiny and clean.

The room was massive, and the huge kingsize bed was so soft and the pillows were absolutely amazing. The bathroom was also quite large and the room was equipped with a mini fridge, large flatscreen tv, coffee maker and microwave. The only complaint was the AC was a little inconsistent... so we were constantly adjusting it.

The staff at the hotel are really friendly and very accommodating. In the morning there is complimentary coffee and breakfast which includes a waffle maker. The location is great – just outside of Fairfield and right next to the new hospital.

Overall, it was a really pleasant, comfortable stay, especially for the price.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DesertLinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (200)
There are newer reviews for AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fairfield
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 200 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2012

We were in need of a hotel for a one night stay while attending to family business and this was the place we chose. The hotel is immediately off the brand-new highway & very easy to access. We didn't have to go through town to get to it since it is on the bypass which was a nice plus. The outside was very well kept and inside it was very comfortable & clean. The staff is amazing! We were greeted with friendly smiles and the staff was cheerful and informative. We got free breakfast in the morning, had use of the pool/spa & workout facilities, & a 24 hour coffee bar. There was also a small alcoholic bar available but we don't drink so I did not check it out.

The room was clean & crisp, kept at a modest temperature (76 F), and adequately spacious. The bathroom sparkling with loads of extra towels & standard amenities. There was a real full-size closet with an actual door which was a nice homey touch. All rooms appeared to have decent views it was very quiet; we could not hear any neighboring rooms.

We did have an issue with the TV not working upon our arrival. The front desk clerk mentioned they had just gotten new cable boxes & she would get someone to fix it ASAP. She also volunteered to move us to a new room nearby so we didn't have to wait for the cable company to get there. We were heading out so we said no thanks & gave permission for them to go in & fix the TV while we were gone and, when we arrived back later that evening, all was good in the world of electronics.

The pool are was nice & clean, as was the workout room. We did not end up able to use either due to a storm & getting back late with an early morning the next day.

After our morning functions we went back to the hotel (having checked out before we left) & they let us change into our travel clothes before leaving town for good. We only had a one night stay, but we were treated like fanily and this is one of the best hotels I have been in!


A special note to crafty people- there is a quilt shop called CR Quilts directly across the street from the hotel. The owner is super nice & they have a TON of really neat fabrics we had not seen anywhere before! She is also very reasonable on her prices.

Room Tip: There is an elevator & all amenities are on the first floor. We were on the second floor right n...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wolfgirlemt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Coming from NYC, I was little worried about the hotels in Fairfield, Iowa, I didn't want a old run-down motel/hotel. AmericInn, Fairfield is the Great!! Its a brand new hotel, so everything is pristine, rooms are nice & comfy, free wifi, all the staff is great, especially Kim. Check out the photos of the hotel. For those visiting Maharishi University of Management (MUM), this hotel does face East and less in price compare to the Raj.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise2G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

From booking the room to checking out, this was a great experience. The hotel is new...rooms are fresh, clean and very pleansant. Staff was extremely accomodating and friendly. The breakfast was good..
Over all...would recommend to all.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lula58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

I would have to say that this was the best hotel we stayed at during our vacation.We requested early check in and room on top floor and it was ready for us.The ladies at the desk were very pleasant and very helpful. I enjoyed chatting with them. They made us feel really welcomed.

I gave this hotel 5 stars because the room was a wee bit small for a double queen deluxe suite for which I had to pay extra.My bed was way too close to the air conditioner. Also, the ice box wasn't on when we got there. We had no clue how to turn it on as there were no knobs that we could see. We had to pull it out of the bin it was in and look behind it to find something. When we did, a lot of water came spilling out. We told the desk manager and she did come up to see what was wrong. But she didn't seem to know anymore then we did about it. She wrote up an order to have it looked at though. It never did get very cool the whole time we were there.

The room itself was very clean. and the view was really nice with rolling hills and and beautiful Clydesdale horses that we spent a lot of time watching and enjoying.

The bed was comfortable as far as the Mattress went, but the linens were scratchy and noisy. Not the best quality. I brought my own pillow and was glad I did.

The breakfast was like most of the other hotels,. No eggs or bacon. So nothing special there.But they did make warm chocolate chip cookies later on during the day and evening.

The hotel is only 2 months old. So it was a pleasure staying in a nice clean place. It's situated outside of town in a nice private quiet plot of land..Had no problems with any noise at all during the night.Just wonderful crickets.

The pool and hot tub were both very clean.They have a nice little bar too.

You really should stay here if you go to Fairfield. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the backside so you can watch the horses .
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EileenMMystic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

I have been staying at this hotel for several weeks and can say that it has been a very nice "home away from home". Every staff person I have met is pleasant to visit with, accomodating and always cleaning so that this new hotel stays in great condition. The breakfast is a great start to the day as they offer daily waffles and either biscuits and gravy or scrambled eggs and sausage in addition to the normal continental breakfast options. The pool/whirlpool is very relaxing. The workout room is small with only two machines but I used both and was very satisfied. The rooms are spacious, very clean since the place has only been open a couple of months and the staff do an excellent job of keeping it that way, and a coffee pot is included along with iron and ironing board. The laundry machines for the extended guests work great! The house blend coffee is available 24 hours a day and highly recommended if you are a coffee drinker. I highly recommend this hotel and the only slight negative is that most eating places are down town but I have tried several of them and there is great variety to choose from.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LCBC12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Great room , great price, nice staff.... GET THE JACUZZI ROOM!

Room Tip: For A small additional fee go for the jacuzzi tub, great after a long day
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank glen g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairfield
1.9 mi away
Best Western Fairfield Inn
22.2 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mount Pleasant
4.2 mi away
Rukmapura Park Hotel
Rukmapura Park Hotel
#5 of 6 in Fairfield
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 mi away
Best Western Mt. Pleasant Inn
Best Western Mt. Pleasant Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Pleasant
202 reviews
22.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Mount Pleasant
23.6 mi away
AmericInn Ottumwa
AmericInn Ottumwa
#2 of 7 in Ottumwa
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fairfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fairfield

Address: 2104 S Main St, Fairfield, IA 52556-9507
Location: United States > Iowa > Fairfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Fairfield
Price Range: $114 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fairfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently upgraded rooms at the AmericInn Fairfield include updated furnishings, room décor, flat screen TV’s and cozy Serta® Perfect Sleeper beds. The AmericInn Fairfield hotel is conveniently located at the intersection of Highways 1 and 34 in Fairfield, Iowa close to the Jefferson County Medical Center and only minutes from the Maharishi University of Management and Southeast Iowa attractions. This AmericInn is a new prototype featuring a contemporary design. The three-story hotel features an open lobby that encompasses a beverage bar, breakfast dining area, business center and meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fairfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fairfield Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing