We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute and functional”
Review of Revelations Cafe

Revelations Cafe
Ranked #1 of 3 Coffee & Tea in Fairfield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $14
Restaurant details
Chester, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cute and functional”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Very cute place. Books all over that you can sit and read. And on top of that, it is a restaurant. You can sit and eat too!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ashokkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    26
    8
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Wonderful Coffee”
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

A total gem in Fairfield Iowa.
Looking for world class coffee you have found it. This place uses some of the best blends of organic coffee from around the world and roasts them to perfection. This process eliminates that acidic taste due to its freshness.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tbfairfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Amazing vegetetarian options!!”
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

My food was great!! I had a pizza that was a vegetarian Hawaiian pizza. It was good!!! So good!! The other vegetarian in my group had delicious food as well. Overall the food was awesome. The service was so so as another in my group got her order and it was wrong and they fixed it but did not seem thrilled. Once she got it it was good. So great food, cool little environment but service was not super...not terribly just meh.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lindzard81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
“Great coffee served with a smile!”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

My husband and I moved from Fairfield 9 months ago and yet when we walked in the person taking our order remembered just what we typically ordered...right down to the extra shot of espresso!! Revelations has great scones, coffee is consistent, and the service will keep you coming back.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank JoanBrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington IA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place for a lunch and a lounge on Sat. PM”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I like that the food is all fresh and cooked right there. It also is a book store with interesting and unusual books.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank ceta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Revelations Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Revelations Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing