We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very clean hotel! would stay again. front desk personnel...”

Days Inn Evansdale Waterloo
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Evansdale Waterloo
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Evansdale
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    36
    20
    11
    7
See reviews for
52
16
12
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bryant
1 review
Reviewed April 8, 2014

good stay I travel a lot and stay at a lot of hotels. my stay was comfortable and quiet so I could get my rest. will stay again


  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Harold M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maricopa, Arizona
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

I showed up without a reservation and was given a room with issue. The Check-In was a breeze and quick. The staff was friendly. I asked for a non-smoking room and when I got there, it was odor free. Everything was as good as expected, even down to the folder toilet paper on the rolls. That was a hoot. Pillows were large and soft.

The shower was hot and pressure was strong. The shower head was one of those that had multiple settings, but it was stuck on one. The vanity sink was slow to drain, so slow, you don't need to use the stopper. (this is a complaint I have of most hotels, slow draining sinks. You'd think they use Drano as a preventative measure.)

Check out was fast and easy and the early morning staff was friendly.

I left before breakfast was served, so no review there.

The only draw back is there are no good restaurants within walking distance. You have a McDonald's and Arby's. immediately next door.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton
2 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Clean hotel recommend to anyone who stays staff was very nice didn't use the pool it look nice. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemount
1 review
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We were in the middle of a blizzard and had to pull off the road - did not know what to expect. Everyone was so friendly. Rooms were clean and was a very good value.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Evansdale
3.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Waterloo
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Waterloo
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Waterloo
Hampton Inn Waterloo
#1 of 15 in Waterloo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Waterloo/cedar Falls
3.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Waterloo
3.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Waterloo Cedar Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Evansdale Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Evansdale Waterloo

Property: Days Inn Evansdale Waterloo
Address: 450 Evansdale Dr, Evansdale, IA 50707-2174 (Formerly Ramada Limited - Evansdale)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Evansdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Evansdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Evansdale Waterloo 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome all guests to experience our clean and comfortable, 100% smoke-free property with complimentary breakfast each morning. Each of our well-appointed guest rooms features flat-screen television, refrigerator and microwave, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, complimentary high speed Wi-Fi connections and cable television featuring premium channel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Days Inn Evansdale Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Evansdale
Evansdale Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing