We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very clean hotel! would stay again. front desk personnel...”

Days Inn Evansdale Waterloo
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Evansdale Waterloo
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Evansdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 12, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sally W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 154 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Rose T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

good stay I travel a lot and stay at a lot of hotels. my stay was comfortable and quiet so I could get my rest. will stay again


  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Harold M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ivan T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

I showed up without a reservation and was given a room with issue. The Check-In was a breeze and quick. The staff was friendly. I asked for a non-smoking room and when I got there, it was odor free. Everything was as good as expected, even down to the folder toilet paper on the rolls. That was a hoot. Pillows were large and soft.

The shower was hot and pressure was strong. The shower head was one of those that had multiple settings, but it was stuck on one. The vanity sink was slow to drain, so slow, you don't need to use the stopper. (this is a complaint I have of most hotels, slow draining sinks. You'd think they use Drano as a preventative measure.)

Check out was fast and easy and the early morning staff was friendly.

I left before breakfast was served, so no review there.

The only draw back is there are no good restaurants within walking distance. You have a McDonald's and Arby's. immediately next door.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Clean hotel recommend to anyone who stays staff was very nice didn't use the pool it look nice. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We were in the middle of a blizzard and had to pull off the road - did not know what to expect. Everyone was so friendly. Rooms were clean and was a very good value.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Evansdale
3.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Waterloo
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Waterloo
7.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Waterloo/cedar Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Waterloo
Hampton Inn Waterloo
#1 of 16 in Waterloo
467 reviews
3.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Waterloo Cedar Falls
3.5 mi away
Motel 6 Crossroads Mall-Waterloo-Cedar Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Evansdale Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Evansdale Waterloo

Address: 450 Evansdale Dr, Evansdale, IA 50707-2174 (Formerly Ramada Limited - Evansdale)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Evansdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Evansdale
Price Range: $75 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Evansdale Waterloo 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome all guests to experience our clean and comfortable, 100% smoke-free property with complimentary breakfast each morning. Each of our well-appointed guest rooms features flat-screen television, refrigerator and microwave, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, complimentary high speed Wi-Fi connections and cable television featuring premium channel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Evansdale Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Evansdale
Evansdale Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing