We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“very clean hotel! would stay again. front desk personnel...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Evansdale Waterloo

Days Inn Evansdale Waterloo
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Evansdale Waterloo
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Evansdale
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    30
    17
    8
    7
See reviews for
41
12
12
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bryant
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

good stay I travel a lot and stay at a lot of hotels. my stay was comfortable and quiet so I could get my rest. will stay again


  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Harold M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

I showed up without a reservation and was given a room with issue. The Check-In was a breeze and quick. The staff was friendly. I asked for a non-smoking room and when I got there, it was odor free. Everything was as good as expected, even down to the folder toilet paper on the rolls. That was a hoot. Pillows were large and soft.

The shower was hot and pressure was strong. The shower head was one of those that had multiple settings, but it was stuck on one. The vanity sink was slow to drain, so slow, you don't need to use the stopper. (this is a complaint I have of most hotels, slow draining sinks. You'd think they use Drano as a preventative measure.)

Check out was fast and easy and the early morning staff was friendly.

I left before breakfast was served, so no review there.

The only draw back is there are no good restaurants within walking distance. You have a McDonald's and Arby's. immediately next door.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Clean hotel recommend to anyone who stays staff was very nice didn't use the pool it look nice. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemount
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

We were in the middle of a blizzard and had to pull off the road - did not know what to expect. Everyone was so friendly. Rooms were clean and was a very good value.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Evansdale
3.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Waterloo
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Waterloo
Hampton Inn Waterloo
#1 of 15 in Waterloo
4.5 of 5 stars 348 reviews
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Waterloo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Motel 6 Crossroads Mall-Waterloo-Cedar Falls
11.4 mi away
The Black Hawk Hotel
The Black Hawk Hotel
#6 of 14 in Cedar Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 174 reviews
3.2 mi away
Isle Casino Hotel Waterloo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Evansdale Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Evansdale Waterloo

Property: Days Inn Evansdale Waterloo
Address: 450 Evansdale Dr, Evansdale, IA 50707-2174 (Formerly Ramada Limited - Evansdale)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Evansdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Evansdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Evansdale Waterloo 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome all guests to experience our clean and comfortable, 100% smoke-free property with complimentary breakfast each morning. Each of our well-appointed guest rooms features flat-screen television, refrigerator and microwave, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, complimentary high speed Wi-Fi connections and cable television featuring premium channel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Evansdale Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Evansdale
Evansdale Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing