We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need to be better handicap accessible”

Days Inn Evansdale Waterloo
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Evansdale Waterloo
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Evansdale
Certificate of Excellence
Humboldt
1 review
“Need to be better handicap accessible”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

The motel was very clean and nice but not very handicap accessible - I have severe neuropathy in my legs and when I called for a downstairs room and said I would need a chair and an ottoman or a recliner because I needed to keep my legs elevated and up al night long they said all the recliners were on the 2nd floor, I could only be offered a couch and a coffee table on the lst floor. When we got to the room there were 8 steps, a landing and then another 8 steps - my legs hurt so bad from the walking. We ended up finding a place to eat that delivered. I would stay there again if they made the downstairs more handicap accessible. I am sure I am not the only one that needs a comfy chair in their room. Thank you

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Randy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    36
    20
    11
    7
See reviews for
52
16
12
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jasper, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

This place is a smoke house. Could not rest from the cigarette smoke coming in my room the hall ways smell like a Smokey musty bar. I will not every stay here again. Nice beds is all they have the decor is about 20 years old and they let nasty pets stay in the rooms.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lineman73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Had family coming to town booked an adjoining room so kids wouldnt be in hall. Upon check in I was informed I couldnt have adjoining rooms after the rude lady made a phone call it was givi g the adjoining rooms. After we got settled in fam got there we went to the pool. Pool is nice but I was then confronted by the very rude front desk lady (katherin i believe was her name) again and was accused of having a party in the room! We had family and a cake for my daughters 9th birthday but it was FAR from a party. After swimming back in the room we were talking and I look down only to see a condom wraper (yuck) just under the edge of the bed after taking it to the front desk the only response I got from the rude lady was oh well sorry! Very disappointed with the way we were treated only to find our room wasn't even clean! So over all treated like crap by unfriendly staff and a dirty room $150 for this? Never again

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angl_grl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

My stay at this Days Inn was as expected. The room was very clean and the bed was comfy. The fridge was on and pre-cooled which is often not the case. It was well apointed for this price range. Not the best but not the worst. My only faux pas was the A/C which seemed to operate with less than acceptable efficiency at night as I do prefer to sleep with it somewhat cold. I compensated by opening the window to the <60 night air.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LockportTrans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Evansdale
3.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Waterloo
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Waterloo
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Waterloo
Hampton Inn Waterloo
#1 of 15 in Waterloo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Waterloo/cedar Falls
3.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Waterloo
3.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Waterloo Cedar Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Evansdale Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Evansdale Waterloo

Property: Days Inn Evansdale Waterloo
Address: 450 Evansdale Dr, Evansdale, IA 50707-2174 (Formerly Ramada Limited - Evansdale)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Evansdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Evansdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Evansdale Waterloo 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome all guests to experience our clean and comfortable, 100% smoke-free property with complimentary breakfast each morning. Each of our well-appointed guest rooms features flat-screen television, refrigerator and microwave, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, complimentary high speed Wi-Fi connections and cable television featuring premium channel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Days Inn Evansdale Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Evansdale
Evansdale Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing