We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice in a quiet town!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Estherville Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Estherville
KC
Level Contributor
103 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great choice in a quiet town!”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

I have stayed in Estherville several times. Always at the Sleep Inn. It is close to a few places to eat and pretty quiet. It isn't that close to any of my customers - but I will stay here over hotels in the town I am going to because I know I will get a good night's rest.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KcKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    12
    10
    2
    3
See reviews for
20
2
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ludington, Michigan
Level Contributor
367 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

The place had great service with the staff, the rooms were fair, but could have been a little cleaner. The hot tub, which is one of my favorite things at any hotel, was on the cold side and a little under maintained. Overall, it was OK. Unfortunately we were woke early when we wanted to sleep in! The fire alarm was set off by construction workers cooking things in the microwave that they should not have been cooking.

Room Tip: No real secret here that I can think of just tell them what you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleep108, General Manager at Estherville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
We sincerely apologize regarding the Fire Alarm being set off. An unpreventable freak accident.
Checked back on Hot Tub Temps and everything looks good-so I'm wondering if it was the air
temp that was too cool? I would also be interested in what the cleanliness issues were. Nothing was really specified. Hope you try us out again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huron, Ohio
Level Contributor
357 reviews
229 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

As the saying goes, "It's the little things that matter..."

Overall a sound choice for a stay. The breakfast selections were totally typical and rather lame. Other than that I give this location positive marks.

I would of preferred a better showerhead. So many hotels seem to have ones that just don't work right, more dribble than spray.

Again, it is the little things that matter..

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MessNmagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleep108, General Manager at Estherville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Sleep Inn and Suites in Estherville. You are absolutely correct. It is definitely the little things that make a difference. Comments like yours helps keep us on our toes to watch more closely to the little things that really do make a difference.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

my stay was on Sept. 14-15. Very clean & friendly Hotel. Clean bathroom, fresh smelling and clean room. Quiet location but not too far from downtown. Restaurants are nearby & across the street. Friendly staff. I can highly recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NavyMom100310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleep108, General Manager at Estherville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Sleep Inn & Suites in Estherville. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and felt right at home. Hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pella, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here forbwork and thought it was great. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Very clean and up to date. Only problem I had was the bathroom door didnt lock. Other than that didnt have any issues.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mitch W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleep108, General Manager at Estherville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments. It's always great to hear the positives. We have checked the bathroom door & taken care of that issue. Hope you can stay with us again.
Have a great weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
90 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Nice amenities and a good variety at breakfast; nice sized room & bathroom. The pool & deck area was very clean & inviting. Staff seemed very efficient. Hotel environment was quiet. Room was stocked with all the basics needed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnzaLen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleep108, Manager at Estherville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you so much for letting us know that your recent stay at the Sleep Inn and Suites was so enjoyable. We appreciate hearing our guests responses and especially when you really enjoyed your visit with us. We hope you will stop again and stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenwood, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed at this motel the end of June, 2013. We had called a month ahead and reserved a block of rooms. We had a total of 8 rooms and what should have been a breeze at check in turned in to a circus. (Most of us had called ahead and reserved our rooms.) The people that my husband and I had talked to on the phone several times were very helpful and courteous. We were told about a "discount" if at least 5 rooms were booked. Most of us were State of Iowa employees, which they had said they would give the state discount for also. When we arrived, the front desk person, was very discourteous almost rude! We were told that our names were not even down in the block of rooms and we were the people that set it up! We did not count for any discounts since we had a "suite". It was total chaos. After a long day on the road, this was not the welcome we had anticipated. Otherwise, our suite was very clean and spacious and other accommodations were as expected. They need to tell people ahead of time that they have different rules on weekends and for suites. It still was very inexpensive and we might stay there again but I am sure I will tell any of our friends about the bad experience at the check in!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleep108, General Manager at Estherville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for sharing information regarding your stay with us. A Group Block is set up for Wedding Parties-Anniversaries-School Reunions-Sport Teams-Ect. A discount rate is generally applied to all Blocks set up. Any reservations made under a certain Block would be given the rate originally set up in the Block and a weekend rate would not apply. Unfortunately in your case there was definitely confusion about the Block rates and I sincerely apologize about the miscommunication. For anyone making reservations for a Group get-together-whatever the occasion-please make sure you identify the reason for your stay. This would really help for getting you into the correct Group rate. Once again I sincerely apologize for any misunderstanding regarding your stay. Hopefully this will not deter you visiting up again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Estherville
15.8 mi away
Ramada Spirit Lake/Okoboji
Ramada Spirit Lake/Okoboji
#1 of 5 in Spirit Lake
211 reviews
16.7 mi away
Inn at Okoboji
Inn at Okoboji
#6 of 6 in Okoboji
111 reviews
20.9 mi away
Super 8 Emmetsburg
Super 8 Emmetsburg
#1 of 3 in Emmetsburg
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Jackson
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Estherville
Super 8 Estherville
#1 of 3 in Estherville
95 reviews
15.8 mi away
Vintage Block Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estherville Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estherville Hotel & Suites

Property: Estherville Hotel & Suites
Address: 2008 Central Ave, Estherville, IA 51334-2774 (Formerly Sleep Inn Estherville)
Location: United States > Iowa > Estherville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Estherville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Estherville Hotel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is merely nine years old and is located on the east end of Estherville. All of our rooms are very spacious with a large desk and busines chair. In addition to the usual amenities each of our rooms has a refrigerator and an in-room safe. If you need more space we also have suites available with a pullout couch and coffee table. And speaking of suites you can rent a whirlpool suite! Don’t forget that our FREE deluxe continental breakfast is ready every morning at 5:00 am and serves until 9:30 am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Estherville Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Estherville
Estherville Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing