We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean!”
Review of Super 8 Emmetsburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Emmetsburg
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Emmetsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

We were in town for a wedding and ill admit I was skeptical of a super 8. This hotel was extremely clean, the staff very friendly and helpful and the breakfast great for the price of the room. Excellent value and I would definitely recommend staying here if you're in town.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WiscoFan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 215 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2013

Be sure you bring your wireless device as the computer in the business area should either be in a museum or would function best as an anchor on a boat. Other than that, staff is friendly, rooms are clean and spacious, and price is very reasonable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank sjsokc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The hotel was spacious, clean and comfortable. Staff was great, and we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Josilyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Rosemary M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

A friendly greeting when checking in is always a good sign, and so it proved to be.
My room (107), whilst at the front was not subject to intrusive noise from the nearby road and was well appointed, clean and comfortable with good sleep quality.
Most of the other occupants appeared to be contract workers, so by the time I got to the breakfast room, I had it to myself.
A very nice motel and one worthy of another visit.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms are at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManicUSAVisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

The staff was friendly and accommodating. They answered all my questions. The cleaning staff did a wonderful job. The room was nice, had a microwave and refrigerator. My room had a large desk to work on. I had a very good experience during my stay at Super 8.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Therese P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Emmetsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Emmetsburg

Address: 3501 Main St, Emmetsburg, IA 50536-1517
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Emmetsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Emmetsburg
Price Range: $64 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Emmetsburg 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Emmetsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Emmetsburg Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing