We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice clean place”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dyersville
WI
Level Contributor
161 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“nice clean place”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

I see it has been rated as being "pricey' for the area and it's true but not by much. We had a king suite with a whirlpool, the room was modern with large flatscreen tv, single cup coffee maker, microwave & fridge. Decent linens on the bed and better than usual hotel towels. I'd just rather pay the extra $10-$20 for the quality of a nice clean place. The morning breakfast was also better than typical, with hot eggs, meat and waffles along with all the cereals, fruits, & pastries you usually find. I did not use the pool area but we were next door using a private meeting room for a party and the pool area looked pleasant, we enjoyed the private meeting room and the public restrooms associated with it were very clean as well.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WiAng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    39
    12
    1
    2
See reviews for
25
17
2
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
486 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Room was clean and comfortable with free wi-fi. The hotel seemed to be fairly clean and, although we didn't use either, the pool and the breakfast looked inviting. Only complaint was the lackadaisical front desk person...and the $90 per night charge for such a small town.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dane, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We arrived late asked about availability, they had a king room for about $120 w/taxes. Price seemed high, but we were tired and we were not going to the Super 8 were the crabby guy who answered the phone hung up on me after telling me their room rate. The lady at the front desk of the Comfort Inn was very nice and helpful. The room seemed clean and the bed was OK. The next morning we realize the shower head had not been cleaned in a long while. I clean the black gunk out of the shower head before showering. The breakfast food was OK.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

If you are in the area for Field of Dreams, this is the ideal place to stay.
Close to everything, and the area has all the extras you need.
The staff and the accommodations are wonderful. Good rates and a great breakfast too.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariefla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Returned home for our annual family reunion in Dyersville. Every year we book multiple rooms and the conference room for the entire weekend. Get togethers occur at family homes and the farm. Although, there are so many of us, we need a homebase. The Dyer's Room affords us a meeting and hanging our place throughout the weekend. Great! The Comfort Inn is affordable, gives AARP rates and they are all pleasant and helpful. P.S. The sausage is from the local meat locker in D'ville....don't pass on it. Thank you Comfort Inn! PS The air over 4th of July weekend saved us on those 100 degree days! :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
74 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Stayed here while traveling to South. Dakota. Purpose in Dyersville was to visit Field of Dreams. Our stay at the Comfort Inn was great. Clean, comfy beds, very large room with fridge and microwave. Friendly and efficient staff. Senior rate was $113. with tax which could have been a little lower in my opinion. We passed on eggs and sausage as they did not look very appealing. However, the petite fresh donut selection was tasty. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Retiredin2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankeny, Iowa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2011

The Comfort Inn in Dyersville, Iowa is a very good place to stay. Prices are reasonable, rooms are clean, and service is very good. Located at the intersection of US HIghway 20 and State Highway 136, this motel is situated close to the City of Dubuque and several area tourist attractions including the Field of Dreams.

The small town of Dyersville is a quaint incredibly clean and beautiful Iowa town. Besides the Field of Dreams the town boasts the beautiful St. Francis Xavier Basilica and the National Farm Toy Museum. Dyersville is also close to historic Dubuque, Guttenberg, Elkader and Galena, Illinois.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Curt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dyersville
0.5 mi away
Colonial Inn Dyersville
Colonial Inn Dyersville
#3 of 3 in Dyersville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
20.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Dubuque
Hampton Inn Dubuque
#1 of 17 in Dubuque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
21.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubuque-West
23.3 mi away
Hotel Julien Dubuque
Hotel Julien Dubuque
#2 of 17 in Dubuque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,095 reviews
19.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dubuque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 527 16th Ave SE, Dyersville, IA 52040-1959
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Dyersville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dyersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Dyersville
Dyersville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing