We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful and relaxing”
other travelers have booked this property
Lake View Farm House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lake View Farm House
Kitchen Master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Lake View Farm House
Kitchen
Master bedroom
Bedroom 2
Boat ramp down the end of road
Cooking marshmallows   on camp fire
Great place for the kids to play
Lounge area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Table Top, Albury, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
st615
Edithvale, Australia
1 review
“Beautiful and relaxing”
Reviewed March 14, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Bev and Rich have a beautiful little bungalow next to their house. Bev was away for the weekend so communicated via Trip Advisor inbox, Rich was lovely and made sure we had everything we needed and even offered some home grown eggs for brekkie one morning. My 4yr old enjoyed feeding the chickens and sheep their breakfast too! Such a beautiful view of Lake Hume from the property and although the pool wasn’t heated it was like bath water but very refreshing from the heat of the day. Thank you both!! We had a wonderful break.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 17, 2018
Thanks for your kind comments So glad you enjoyed your stay and made use of our pool.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B
1 review
“Amazing stay”
Reviewed February 3, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

My son and I had an amazing time at the farmhouse. The views are great and accommodation cosy.
The hospitality we received from Bev and her family really made our stay one to remember.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 6, 2018
Thank you , was lovely to meet you and you son ,glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come back for a visit soon.
regards Bev
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyse C
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Traquil and beautiful”
Reviewed November 13, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Beautiful farm stay with great views of lake Hume. Peaceful and relaxing. Loved that it was pet friendly! Will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 30, 2017
Was lovely having you stay.Your dog was very well behaved.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“EXCELLENT - HOME AWAY FROM HOME”
Reviewed July 17, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Myself and a work colleague stayed at Lake View Farm House for approximately 3 months on and off while working in Wadonga, Bev and Richard both went out of their way to make our stay feel like a home away from home as we were away from our own families for this time. The accommodation was equipped with everything we needed, it was clean and cosy. The property was a relaxing place with its stunning views to come back to after long days at work. We could not have found a more friendly, accommodating place to stay, we will definately be coming back with our families for a holiday. thank you Bev and Richard for making our stay so amazing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 21, 2017
Was a pleasure to have you boys stay.Looking forward to meeting your family in the future.Our outside camp fire is ready for your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate C
1 review
“Home away from home!”
Reviewed July 6, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The cottage has every creature comfort. Warm and cozy with lovely views. Staying here with my 3 kids for the week. They love the pet sheep and alpacas and the freedom of the countryside.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2017
Was lovely to have your family stay.Glad your children enjoyed our animals and also the Border Music School
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShaneNAri
1 review
“Fantastic getaway!”
Reviewed April 19, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A fantastic spot to get way from city life and unwind! The owners make you feel at home as soon as you arrive. The farm house is cozy and clean with excellent views and the pool is great to lounge around. Can't wait to visit again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 4, 2017
Thanks for your kind words. Was lovely meeting you and you lovely dogs.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EAP905
Elora, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous spot!”
Reviewed February 21, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We had a wonderful 3 night stay at Lake View Farmhouse. The accomodations are well equipped, comfortable and very clean. The view is spectacular but best of all was the warm and generous hospitality from the hosts. We highly recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 24, 2017
Thank you for your kind words.We really enjoyed your company also learning about Canada.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing