We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveler rating
106
7
0
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
106
7
0
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinn keepers areheritage trailwhirlpool tubbike ridebeautiful roomshort driveplace to staybaby deerkathyinnkeepersdubuquemoonlightgravelhighway
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We found this place just a few day before we planned on being in the area. Just the write price and distance from Dubuque. What a beautiful gem.
Place is very beautiful and clean. Accomodated our later arrival no problem when I wasnt able to get ahold of them do to our location. Recommended places for us to eat that were very good and friendly.
Place was clean and cozy. Very remote. So if you like ammenties very close, not your place to stay.
Which that just leaves it for the rest of us that love gems likes this in Iowa!
Breakfast was very good.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Kay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QWL, Owner at Quiet Walker Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are so glad you had a good time here. And we look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for the great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nicely appointed rooms, great breakfasts, very secluded location about 20 minutes from Dubuque. Beautiful deck for morning coffee or evening adult beverages. Nice variety of themes for the rooms. The innkeepers are very attentive to details. We would not hesitate to recommend this to anyone looking for a quiet retreat. Follow the driving directions on website as our Garmin mislead us. Google Maps seemed to have accurate location.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Moweaqua_Dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QWL, Owner at Quiet Walker Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments. We are happy you had a good experience here at QWL. We hope to see you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2018 via mobile

A big thank you to Quiet Walker lodge for a fantastic weekend get away. Owners went above and beyond to make sure my wife got her Rose's. Breakfast was delicious. We will be back in the fall. Thank you again for a wonderful weekend.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QWL, Owner at Quiet Walker Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2018

We are so glad you had a great time. It was our pleasure to serve you. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2018

We had a wonderful, relaxing stay at this beautiful B&B after our bike ride on the Heritage Trail. Loved our beautiful room (moonlight & roses) and enjoyed a bottle of wine on the patio while a mama & baby deer strolled by. Rita was so kind. Can't wait for our next visit.

Room Tip: Moonlight & roses had a great view & spacious tub for two.
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QWL, Owner at Quiet Walker Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

Thank you for your nice review. We are glad you had a great time and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2018 via mobile

This place is so beautiful.. It's very quiet and off the beaten path. We stayed in the moonlight and roses room which we opened all the windows during our stay too let the fresh air in.. the breakfast was really good and the heart shaped tub was huge most two person hot tubs are small for my husband and I but this one was really big.. my only recommendation is information left in the room like wifi password. Where logs are for fire ECT.. other then that amazing..

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank 1975traveler1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QWL, Owner at Quiet Walker Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2018

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate them. Rita would have been happy to assist you with passwords and logs. Next time you come, just ask. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews