We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveler rating
111
7
0
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
111
7
0
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast was delicious inn keepers bed and breakfast great hosts heritage trail romantic stay fire pit fantastic weekend pulled up gravel road both mornings wonderful place to rest whirlpool tub bike ride quiet area beautiful room short drive
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 121 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2018 via mobile

A big thank you to Quiet Walker lodge for a fantastic weekend get away. Owners went above and beyond to make sure my wife got her Rose's. Breakfast was delicious. We will be back in the fall. Thank you again for a wonderful weekend.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QWL, Owner at Quiet Walker Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2018

We are so glad you had a great time. It was our pleasure to serve you. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2018

We had a wonderful, relaxing stay at this beautiful B&B after our bike ride on the Heritage Trail. Loved our beautiful room (moonlight & roses) and enjoyed a bottle of wine on the patio while a mama & baby deer strolled by. Rita was so kind. Can't wait for our next visit.

Room tip: Moonlight & roses had a great view & spacious tub for two.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QWL, Owner at Quiet Walker Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

Thank you for your nice review. We are glad you had a great time and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2018 via mobile

This place is so beautiful.. It's very quiet and off the beaten path. We stayed in the moonlight and roses room which we opened all the windows during our stay too let the fresh air in.. the breakfast was really good and the heart shaped tub was huge most two person hot tubs are small for my husband and I but this one was really big.. my only recommendation is information left in the room like wifi password. Where logs are for fire ECT.. other then that amazing..

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 1975traveler1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QWL, Owner at Quiet Walker Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2018

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate them. Rita would have been happy to assist you with passwords and logs. Next time you come, just ask. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2018

Rita and Charlie are AMAZING!!! It was our first time staying at a B&B and they made extra special. Would definitely recommend!! At breakfast each morning we weren't sure whether to eat the food or take pics, it looked and tasted wonderful. Loved the fire pit, sat by the fire every night!!!

Room tip: Rooms are themed so you can pick what you want
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smmkem8202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QWL, Owner at Quiet Walker Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2018

We are glad you had a great experience and hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2017

My husband and I stayed here this weekend (Friday - Sunday) and we could not have asked for a better experience. Not only was the room comfortable (the Bella Vita), but the breakfast was AMAZING and Charlie and Rita are so personable. They sat down for breakfast and talked with us about so many fun experiences they have had. They gave us so many great recommendations of where to eat (they insisted on Breitbach's in Balltown and they certainly did not disappoint). We are already planning a late spring/early summer trip back! Thank you!

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mackenzie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QWL, Owner at Quiet Walker Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2017

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are glad you had a great experience here and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews