We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveler rating
106
7
0
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
106
7
0
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinn keepers areheritage trailwhirlpool tubbike ridebeautiful roomshort driveplace to staybaby deerkathyinnkeepersdubuquemoonlightgravelhighway
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 115 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2018 via mobile

This place is so beautiful.. It's very quiet and off the beaten path. We stayed in the moonlight and roses room which we opened all the windows during our stay too let the fresh air in.. the breakfast was really good and the heart shaped tub was huge most two person hot tubs are small for my husband and I but this one was really big.. my only recommendation is information left in the room like wifi password. Where logs are for fire ECT.. other then that amazing..

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank 1975traveler1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QWL, Owner at Quiet Walker Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2018

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate them. Rita would have been happy to assist you with passwords and logs. Next time you come, just ask. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2018

Rita and Charlie are AMAZING!!! It was our first time staying at a B&B and they made extra special. Would definitely recommend!! At breakfast each morning we weren't sure whether to eat the food or take pics, it looked and tasted wonderful. Loved the fire pit, sat by the fire every night!!!

Room Tip: Rooms are themed so you can pick what you want
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smmkem8202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QWL, Owner at Quiet Walker Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2018

We are glad you had a great experience and hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2017

My husband and I stayed here this weekend (Friday - Sunday) and we could not have asked for a better experience. Not only was the room comfortable (the Bella Vita), but the breakfast was AMAZING and Charlie and Rita are so personable. They sat down for breakfast and talked with us about so many fun experiences they have had. They gave us so many great recommendations of where to eat (they insisted on Breitbach's in Balltown and they certainly did not disappoint). We are already planning a late spring/early summer trip back! Thank you!

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mackenzie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QWL, Owner at Quiet Walker Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2017

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are glad you had a great experience here and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2017 via mobile

We visited Quiet Walker Lodge with friends and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Rita and Charlie were charming hosts giving us tips of things to do and places to eat. Would recommend to anyone looking for a place to stay and enjoy nature that is close to many fun things to do.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QWL, Owner at Quiet Walker Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2017

We really appreciate your review of the lodge. We enjoy serving others and giving them a relaxed experience. We hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2017

Had a great time at this wonderful property for our first B&B stay. Charlie and Rita were great and fun to talk to. Breakfast experience was highlights of our day. Rooms were clean and enjoyable. We look forward to staying again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jglove276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QWL, Owner at Quiet Walker Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2017

We are happy you had a great time at the lodge. We can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews