We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveler rating
106
7
0
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
106
7
0
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinn keepers areheritage trailwhirlpool tubbike ridebeautiful roomshort driveplace to staybaby deerinnkeepersdubuquemoonlightgravelhighway
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 115 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2017

My husband and I stayed here this weekend (Friday - Sunday) and we could not have asked for a better experience. Not only was the room comfortable (the Bella Vita), but the breakfast was AMAZING and Charlie and Rita are so personable. They sat down for breakfast and talked with us about so many fun experiences they have had. They gave us so many great recommendations of where to eat (they insisted on Breitbach's in Balltown and they certainly did not disappoint). We are already planning a late spring/early summer trip back! Thank you!

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mackenzie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QWL, Owner at Quiet Walker Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2017

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are glad you had a great experience here and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2017 via mobile

We visited Quiet Walker Lodge with friends and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Rita and Charlie were charming hosts giving us tips of things to do and places to eat. Would recommend to anyone looking for a place to stay and enjoy nature that is close to many fun things to do.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QWL, Owner at Quiet Walker Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2017

We really appreciate your review of the lodge. We enjoy serving others and giving them a relaxed experience. We hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2017

Had a great time at this wonderful property for our first B&B stay. Charlie and Rita were great and fun to talk to. Breakfast experience was highlights of our day. Rooms were clean and enjoyable. We look forward to staying again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jglove276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QWL, Owner at Quiet Walker Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2017

We are happy you had a great time at the lodge. We can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2017

Great views, great hosts, great food! Charlie and Rita were fantastic and hospitable, and gave awesome recommendations for dinning in the area. We will be returning if nothing else for the relaxing atmosphere and friendly faces.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jody D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QWL, Owner at Quiet Walker Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again. We are happy you had a great time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2017

My boyfriend and I pulled up and Charlie was outside waiting for us. He showed us the breakfast area, which is gorgeous, and then to our room. We had a motorcycle and he made room for us to put it in an outbuilding without us asking. This place is very secluded and peaceful. The lodges are beautiful and the Lakota room was large but cozy (and clean). Charlie and Rita are wonderful, they are very helpful with things to do in the area as well. Breakfast was delicious and the coffee is awesome. We had a very relaxing, enjoyable time there. A few things to note (not negative, just FYI), it's about a mile down a gravel road and google maps didn't lead us right to it but was close, our bed was very firm in our room, our room was on the first floor and we could hear foot steps above us so I'm glad we took a fan to sleep with. LOL)

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jacey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QWL, Owner at Quiet Walker Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2017

We are glad you had a good time at the lodge. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews