We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveler rating
106
7
0
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
106
7
0
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinn keepers areheritage trailwhirlpool tubbike ridebeautiful roomshort driveplace to staybaby deerkathyinnkeepersdubuquemoonlightgravelhighway
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 115 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2016 via mobile

The hosts were amazing. Friendly and accommodating. Atmosphere was relaxing. Loved sharing the outdoor fire pit with other couples and sharing information of the many things there is to do in the area with each other. We will definitely be back.

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QWL, Innkeepers at Quiet Walker Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2016

Thank you so much for your nice review. It was a perfect week-end for a fire! It was great that you were able to meet & chit chat with the other guests. It was our pleasure to have you here. We thank you for your generosity! See you next time!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2016

The hosts were fantastic and the home made breakfast every morning was much great. It is about 15-20 minutes outside of town on a quiet gravel road. My wife and I saw several deer and wild turkeys around. Definitely worth the stay.

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QWL, Innkeepers at Quiet Walker Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2016

Thank you!! Phill is always so pleased when folks love his breakfasts. It is very kind of you to take the time to write review and we much appreciate it. Our wildlife is a special bonus that we love to share. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2016 via mobile

This B&B was so peaceful, welcoming and relaxing. Yummy breakfast. Comfortable. Beautiful scenery. Very accommodating hosts. We enjoyed the casual privacy and the walk in the fall leaves. Also close to great restaurants but tucked away on the bluff for that away from it all feeling.

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank eglifam6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QWL, Innkeepers at Quiet Walker Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2016

Thank you so much! We are always glad when our guests truly enjoy our little piece of heaven. Fall is such a great time to be here. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2016

This was the first B&B my husband and I ever stayed at. Now it's still our favorite after 3+ years of staying lots of places. Kathy & Phill are very accommodating, friendly and the breakfasts are outstanding! They're always ready with a recommendation or directions, too! I'd highly recommend a weekend stay here!

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rvgirl72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QWL, Innkeepers at Quiet Walker Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2016

Thank you! We love having B&B "Newbies"! Our goal is to make your first B&B experience a great one! We are happy if we succeeded and you enjoyed yourselves. We appreciate the nice compliments. See you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2016

My husband and I were looking for a place for a long weekend for a Fall getaway for our anniversary. We were hoping for Eagle Ridge in the Galena area because it is so beautiful there. Everything was booked that we tried and my husband found Quiet Walker Lodge. It looked nice so we booked it. We were incredibly happy with our stay here!
It is fairly remote and wooded and just amazingly peaceful and gorgeous! We came in early and Kathy and Phil greeted us. Gave us a tour and showed us our room. They had cookies waiting for us there! Room is nice - small kitchenette with some plates, utensils etc as well as a microwave, refrigerator and sink area. We had sliding glass doors and a little patio table and chairs outside our room. Heart shaped whirlpool bathtub! The TV had all of the movie channels. A short drive to Dubuque and Galena. The breakfast both days was very good. You really can't go wrong here!!
We will stay here again and skip trying to stay in Galena.

Room Tip: We stayed in the part that has the kitchen hooked on so just a quick walk up the stairs for breakfast!
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QWL, Innkeepers at Quiet Walker Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2016

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are always so pleased when guests enjoy themselves! It is the best compliment ever! It was our pleasure to meet you both. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews