We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to relax”
Review of Quiet Walker Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Durango
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Quiet Walker Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Durango B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Our first stay at the Quiet Walker Lodge will not be our last. This is a beautiful wooded location not far from Dubuque. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. The innkeepers- John and Deb make you feel at home and serve a wonderful breakfast. We enjoyed taking walks around the area, visiting the local wineries and relaxing with massage right at the lodge. We are already planning our return visit.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 108 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2013

Our first stay at QWL was absolutely wonderful. The owner, Linda, was warm and welcoming. The new innkeepers, John and Deb are friendly, helpful and they serve up a great breakfast! We stayed in the Sleeping Bear and added the new Hibernation Package. We enjoyed a private breakfast served in the loft adjoining our room. It was quiet and romantic. The views and the rooms are beautiful. We can't wait to stay again!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzylynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

We recently took our two daughters and their significant others to Dubuque for a family celebration and stayed at the Quiet Walker Lodge. We stayed in three of their beautiful theme suites and enjoyed them to the max. The place is beautiful inside and outside. The breakfast was made to order and the owner was very accommodating. I wish we could have stayed an extra night, but we will definetely find our way back again some day. I highly recommend that you try it if you are in the Dubuque area.

Room Tip: Try "The Secret Garden", it has a heart shaped tub and a waterfall for great relaxation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Get location, wonderful hosts. This was the perfect place to getaway for the weekend. Rooms were clean, food was great. We will definetley be back.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tubluiis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

My husband and I have stayed at many bed and breakfasts so far and this one beats them all. I room was so nice and cozy and the view was wonderful. I love the fall colors and the breakfast was alsome. Carol was so nice and can't wait to go back and stay there again. This was a very romantic place. Our room was the Bella Vita and we just loved it.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2011

I was very pleasantly suprised. I found the listing for this and it looked like a very romantic place. Planned the weekend as a total suprise for my husband for our anniversary. It was a great get away and I loved the personal service and touches. It was our first B&B experience and we definately will do it again. Our only set back was our GPS didn't want to find the right road. Follow directions from the site! Thank you Carol for an unforgetable weekend!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beckyk36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2011

Enjoyed our 4th anniversary at QWL. The room was very nice,the staff very friendly and helpful. The area very relaxing and quiet. Secluded setting but close enough to Dubuque for entertainment.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irishdiver13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quiet Walker Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quiet Walker Lodge

Address: 18132 Paradise Valley Rd, Durango, IA 52039-3201
Location: United States > Iowa > Durango
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Durango
Price Range: $110 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A special place awaits you as you drive up to the beautiful grounds of Quiet Walker Lodge. Nestled in the woods of the Mississippi River Valley is the lodge where the peacefulness of the countryside will relax and unwind you. The lodge has nine themed suites with private baths. Suites have whirlpool or garden tubs. The Wakatanka House is native American decor and features zoning, whirlpool tubs, and fantastic views. Also a beautiful songbird garden. After a restful night sleep you can dine in the main lodge on a hearty breakfast. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing