We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Brickmakers

The Brickmakers
Ranked #2 of 4 Restaurants in Horsford
Price range: $12 - $27
Cuisines: British, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: This is a friendly pub and restaurant serving fresh homemade food and Thai food. Local real ales and a good selection of other beers, wines and spirits. We also have a lovely beer garden where we serve bar snacks and basket food. A pool table, darts board free WiFi and plenty of free parking.
norwich
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

The food was excellent and very good value for money the staff where so friendly. Not much atmosphere but it was very early 6 o'clock will return and try the Thai food . thanks very much for a lovely meal

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank stebboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    16
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Steak!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

We went here one Thursday evening for the steak night, and it was amazing! The steak was huge, I had Sirloin and my partner had the rib eye, both were cooked to perfect and served with lashings of homemade chips and homemade onion rings. There is nothing like homemade chips! Like another reviewer, I felt slightly undercharged! This is a place to watch, their food is all homemade, and the prices are AMAZING. Very rarely have we ventured out for steak, as most places cook it poorly, even the "steak houses" in Norwich. I can't wait to go back for the thai buffet. Staff were extremely polite & friendly. If you are looking for good food at an affordable place, dine here!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jadebythesea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“plenty of veggie meals”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

we have visited the brickmakers on many occasion , and the food and service is always good , I find it a lovely place to go especially in the winter, as there is a lovely fire ablaze !! food is very high standard and as I have already said there is a very wide choice of veggie meals , aswell as all the regular meals

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank JULES-R27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Absolutely fantastic steaks!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

My partner and I had both heard good reviews since the pub has changed hands. We decided to pop in on our way past one Thursday night, not realising it was their Grill Night! We both had steaks for £9.95 and they were absolutely fantastic! We actually felt under charged which you don't tend to find in other local establishments. Service was also very good, smiley and friendly which can make all the difference! Will definitely be returning especially to try the Thai buffet on a Tuesday! :D

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RaeRaeGrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best food and hospitality in Norfolk!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

Myself and my family have now eaten on a number of occasions and have NEVER been disappointed! My children are always made welcome by the the staff and nothing is too much trouble. The food is outstanding value for money. We have had the roast dinners and the 'All you can eat Thai buffet....both fantastic! Its great to have found somewhere to go out for dinner in a relaxed environment, where the food is excellent and doesn't break the bank! We're looking forward to some sunny weather to go and enjoy the large beer garden at the same time:-)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank zmh75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Brickmakers also viewed

Norwich, Norfolk
Horsham St Faith, Norfolk
 
Norwich, Norfolk
 

Been to The Brickmakers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing